We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above the rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Impeccably clean hotel, abundantly staffed with accommodating people that make this facility a standout in the hospitality industry and the St. Louis area. I have stayed at the majority of Hilton hotels in the metro area and this one is the clear winner. The independent owner of the St. Charles Embassy has covered all of the bases in old-fashioned customer service and satisfaction. You won't be sorry if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Claude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had two of the two-room suites reserved for our daughter's 13th birthday party. The rooms were very clean and nicely laid out. Worked perfect for all of the girls. The evening reception was nice for my husband and I, but they only provide chips, along with the drinks. I thought they might provide something a little more substantial. The made-to-order breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Great selection and very fresh! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property while in town for a certification. I stayed with my husband and one other couple and we shared a suite. They are very spacious rooms and we all were very comfortable. The beds were pretty good for a hotel, and the living room area was very nice. Our rates included breakfast and you can order outlets, waffles, etc. the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but housekeeping was pretty bad about not even showing up. Otherwise, we were pleased and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was on a girls weekend with 8 of my friends and we stayed here. It was a great place to stay! The rooms were big enough that we didn't feel cramped, and we LOVED the manager's happy hour. We were close enough (by car) that we spent the day wandering through lovely Historic downtown St. Charles, visited AmeriStar Casino, and all within a mile or two car ride. The breakfast the next morning as great - loved the omelet station! We all agreed that we would visit this hotel again for a girls weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorry2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, clean and the decor in up to date and fashionable. The suite itself was nice, but I was disappointed that the bottom sheet didn't fit the bed and had to fight with that all night and the mattress was VERY firm, to the point of being uncomfortable to me. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices and the food was good, but no bacon or sausage. Nothing to indicate that you had to stand in the very long cook to order line (there was a home show at the hotel). I would probably have liked the breakfast better had it not been so crowded--not that the hotel could have helped that! The food was hot and replenished frequently. All in all, I would give them another try.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBtravelsMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great hotel, great location, and great amentities. The staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent with great selections and evening reception was very nice. The pool and spa area was very clean also

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the only hotel that I look at staying when I visit St. Charles. Top of the line customers service, clean and wonderful location. I've stayed at a top of the line hotel in the St. Charles location, but after staying at the Embassy Suites, St. Charles location there's no turning back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis St. Charles
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Charles - St.Louis
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $126 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing