We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
129 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay at.
The building; A multi storied building with an enclosed center atrium space. The atrium space offers places to sit and visit with others along with table space for dining. On this level is a small shop with nic-nacs, a restaurant, and the front desk near the hotel enterance. On a lower level is an indoor swimming pool.
The room; The "room" is more of a mini apartment. There is a living room area with a couch and chair, a television, and a desk style table and chair. There is a small kitchen area with a sink, mini refrigerator, and microwave. The bedroom is a separate room with two beds and a dresser. The room was clean when we arrived then cleaned again during our visit.
The service; The employees from the check-in folks to other general employees to the housekeeping staff was professional, curtious, and helpful.
Overall this hotel offered us a stay that was enjoyable and effortless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    238
    92
    30
    33
See reviews for
342
185
33
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Perfect for a quick get-away. Nice and comfortable. I am always pleased when I stay here. Service is nice and the shuttle will take you to all the cool restaurants within three miles which is cool. Lots of activities in the area like the casino. I would recommend it to anyone looking to visit missouri. The spa was peaceful and the techs were great. The pool area is nice as well. The complimentary bar is great too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deidre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

For the price I expected better and felt you were only interested in the business traveler the location was good for me but I have stayed all over the world and at best I would give this hotel a C plus. Not sure I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Il
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here February 2-4. Front desk was very efficient at check in. We were happy to get the 12th floor so there was no one above us. The room was very clean and comfortable. Wish we would have brought our own pillows. The pillows were very small and lumpy. Called to see if they had any other type of pillow but that's all they had. Had we been there more than two nights I would have gone and bought pillows. Bed was extremely firm and they didn't have any extra padding to put on it. Wish we could have been down to breakfast earlier that morning because at 9am it was so busy that it was hard to get a table and the lines for omelette's were long and one person from a family would get in line and then 6 other family members would run up and join in.
Also so many people in their pajama's and many children running around unsupervised by their parents. I was really not impressed with breakfast but we didn't really have time to search out a place to go. We did enjoy the restaurant in the lobby on Saturday night for a very late dinner. Our server was very helpful with wine selections and I loved the wine she suggested. My friend had a perfectly mixed cocktail. We had a Caesar salad which was excellent and a flatbread which was also very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nailgoddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I love Embassy Suites Hotel's. I came here for a business trip.The staff was great,room was clean.
The pool was heated and the free drinks and snack made my stay even better. I will be staying here as soon as I can.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

even tho i work for Hiton, i still expect to be treated like anyother guest, and thats just how they made me feel here at the Embassy Suites Convention Center in St Charles Mo. Complemintary cocktails were fabulous, and the breakfast was great. The breakfast attendent was very busy, but still kep her composure and was very kind to all the guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This large hotel impressed us from the moment we walked in the door. The room was very clean, and quiet even though there was a lot going on in the atrium. We were on a higher floor so that probably helped. In the suite there is a door between the sleeping area and the desk/couch/TV area, which helps when one person wants to sleep but the other stays up later. Breakfast was included in the room rate. It was buffet style with a cooked to order station for omelets, etc, and was very good. The attendents were busy keeping tables cleared and the buffet filled. We didn't use the pool, gym, or internet so can't comment on that. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor since there could be a lot of noise in the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2MissouriTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing