We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Work Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Work Travel”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as it was the host hotel for the conference I was attending in the convention centre next door. Check in and check out were quick and easy. All staff I dealt with were very friendly.

I booked a non smoking room. It smelt smoke free, was clean and huge. I liked the separate living and sleeping space. The bed was comfortable. I would describe the decor as a bit outdated but that was not important to me.

I ate in the hotel restaurant and was surprised that the food tasted as good as it did, as not all hotel restaurants do. Prices were typical of eating at a hotel. The waiter I had at dinner was awesome, he talked me into ordering a cheaper item because it was tastier and he was right. I love that kind of honest service. I also loved the complimentary happy hour. Free drinks and snacks was a lovely surprise. They also offer a free breakfast each morning. I did not go as my conference provided us with breakfast but I never noticed the long lines other reviewers mentioned; perhaps because I stayed during the week.

The hotel is located on the other side of the freeway and nothing is in walking distance which was a big drawback, so it is nice that they offer a free shuttle downtown.

Overall I was pleased with my stay at this hotel and will remember this chain in the future.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    251
    100
    33
    34
See reviews for
365
195
35
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We decided to stay at this property as we were attending an auction in the attached Convention Center. The staff was courteous, efficient, and helpful. Check-in took all of a minute. We loved the atrium style and, unlike some hotels, there was minimum noise that carried upward. Our room was extremely quiet, even though it faced the interstate. Loved the 2-room style and the wide doorways. Absolutely loved the wonderful, crispy, linens on the bed. Felt so elegant. The complimentary breakfast offered a nice selection, especially the opportunity for cooked-to-order items. Everything was perfect for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you have had the opportunity to also visit our award-winning property in East Peoria! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I recently traveled to St. Louis on business and based on a co-worker's recommendation, stayed at this property. I absolutely love the atrium style design and decor of this property, it is gorgeous! The rooms are so spacious and quiet. I enjoy having the bedroom as a separate room with a closing door! The manager's reception was wonderful and a nice way to unwind after a day of travel and work. The complimentary breakfast was great with many choices including made to order items - I especially enjoyed the chocolate chip pancakes! The location of this properly is convenient to many attractions and they offer a complimentary shuttle service until 11 pm within a 3-mile radius of the property. I recommend going downtown to St. Charles to unwind or the nearby Ameristar Casino. I highly recommend this property and will stay here again when my business travels bring me to St. Louis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachykeenOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review! And please thank your co-worker for recommending us to you! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our great city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
537 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The location near the Interstate is handy, the included breakfast a cut above the competition, and the bedrooms quiet even across the hall from the elevator. We didn't use the pool or exercise room. The staff couldn't seem to get the smoke smell out of our two rooms--some addict may have been smoking in a nearby room, which they thought might have been on the floor above or below. No offer was made to move us, and it wasn't overwhelming, just an irritant. Egg omelets in the morning were cooked to order, although the line is long after around 9.

Check-in was courteous, although we had to return to the front desk twice to get our credit card charge processed properly. Even the morning after it was cleared up, we were called back and then told everything was fine. Wall Street Journal or USA Today is provided in the lobby free of charge, but the little shop adjoining the lobby ran out of the local newspaper early on the weekend. Overall a decent experience, but certainly not outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We strive for outstanding and will look into these areas of concern. We hope you will think of us again for a future stay and check our progress. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Overall it was a good value, as we had plenty of room and the staff at the hotel were very accommodating and attentive. My one criticism is that our room smelled like smoke, even though the hotel staff assured me that the entire floor is non-smoking. Perhaps the smoke wafted in from other floors through the vents, as there are smoking rooms in this hotel. The constant smell of smoke negatively impaced our entire stay. On the positive side, our daughter loved the pool and we had a great meal at the restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a non-smoking floor and ask to see (and smell) the room before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bklyn911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had to travel to St. Louis for business and was staying at the Wingate and I met a co worker for the manager's reception and immediately changed hotels. The managers reception includes complimentary happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30. As well as complimentary snacks and a fantastic made to order breakfast. Chris ,the shuttle driver, was exceptional. Since my company books often so they even negotiated a reduced rate. This will be the only place for me when I travel to St. Louis. The only small complaint is that when I checked out the room rate had not been adjusted and it took three managers to resolve.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed a couple months ago. Price is a bit high and it is a typical Embassy Suites. Very loud at night. Rooms decent, nothing special. Breakfast lines long and chaotic. There are better places to stay in St Charles.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalukiPA-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing