We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation for anyone attending a convention in St. Charles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation for anyone attending a convention in St. Charles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Attended a convention at the St. Charles convention center which is attached to the Embassy Suites. The easy access to the convention center makes the hotel first pick when attending a function there.

As for the hotel itself, our room was clean and modern. The staff was very responsive. Decent pool and hot tub, excellent excercise room. Breakfast was teriffic, and the location near the old Main Street district of St. Charles made for a relaxing stroll through the historic part of the city in the evening.

The rack rate for this hotel is pretty steep, if you have a way to get a discounted rate you would be well advised to pursue it. Only problem we encountered was with the door cards; -failed to open gate to rear parking lot the night we checked in, and failed to open pool door even after being replaced the next day.

Room Tip: Not much of a view no matter what direction you are facing from the hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princeofwaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    226
    88
    29
    32
See reviews for
326
169
32
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nick from the front desk was great - always friendly and trying to accommodate all our hockey families. Clean room. Bathroom light burnt out and someone was up to room within 15 minutes to fix it. Staff was very polite. The only complaint was breakfast was fine but having to go to the made to order line to get bacon/sausage was disappointing since it was a long line. Great location. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights beginning on 4th of July. Hotel was not full probably because there was not a convention going on. Breakfast was very good even though line for omelets and pancakes was always quite lengthy. We skipped the line each time because the buffet had plenty to choose from. A table attendant said it was ok to go the front of the line if you just wanted a few pieces of bacon or sausage. My suggestion would be for the buffet to have those items in warming trays like the french toast, potatoes, and scrambled eggs. I think that some people think they have to get in the line not knowing what is available in the buffet.
Management should keep trying to improve the cook to order breakfast part of the hotel.
That is the only glitch I observed that could frustrate some customers.

Our room was on 10th floor which gave us great views of historic St. Charles. Bed was very comfortable and especially enjoyed the living room suite with couch and nice arm chair. We were not bothered by extra noise from outside hallway or atrium even though there were plenty of families with kids. Refrigerator was nice to keep cold drinks and leftover items from spoiling.

Because we were shopping in St. Charles and visiting Daniel Boone home and surrounding wineries, this Embassy Suite was in a great central location. Parking was never an issue. We had to park in the back lot one evening but there is an entrance to the hotel very close to that parking lot.

We recommend the shuttle which can drop you off at the historic St. Charles area. If walking to the historic area, plan on a lengthy walk unless you are just going to the Bass Pro area. The shuttle driver had a business card so it was easy to get in contact with the driver when we were ready to return.

Check in and Check out times were quick and professionally handled.

We would definitely stay here again during future trips to St. Charles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for a week for a Hockey Tournament and this home away from home was one of the best we have visited this hockey season. When we first arrived "Nick" at the front desk was so incredibly welcoming and he really set the stage for a nice visit.

The room was attractive, comfortble and everything worked well. Plus the included "cooked to order" hot breakfast was a real treat.

My only feedback to Management if they are tracking these reviews, is that the designated smoking area was much too close to the front doors. Having to navigate through cigarette smoke coming in and out of the lobby doors from parking was as they say, a real drag.

Overall we were very satisfied. We'd stay again!

Room Tip: Lobby noise can be high, we were on the 6th floor, a higher floor might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

In town for youth soccer tournament. Hotel appears to be understaffed.. unable to keep up with a full hotel..Breakfast took an hour to get through..

Charge for internet.. Are you serious !!!.. when you can get internet free at Mcdonalds you would expect to get it at a hotel you are paying $140 a night

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bthomps01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I recently had a convention center attached to the Embassy Suites and stayed for 4 nights. This hotel was great for a large convention. The rooms are nice since they are all "suites". The location is close to the airport and the Ameristar Casino isn't too far away either. Downtown St. Charles can be a decent area to go out as well. For business travel, this is right on par when looking for value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were happy with our three night stay at this Embassy Suites. We were there over a weekend when the hotel was full. Our suite was very clean, comfortable & spacious. We had the breakfast each morning, which was a slow process, with a long line for cooked to order items. Housekeeping was excellent. We had a couple of special requests and they were very accommodating. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wps24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing