We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

If you stay here make sure you get down to eat breakfast. The two guys that cook the "made-to-order" food were wonderful. They were funny & very nice. They will also make your omelet or pancake however you want. The omelets & french toast were so good I couldn't wait until the
next morning to get it again. They also have free drinks & snacks in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you Renee! So glad to hear you really enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast. It's just one of the core values that we agree - is awesome! Appreciate your nice comments on our associates and they may need bigger Chef hats for their growing egos! Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We recently stayed at the Embassy Suites in St Charles for an ice skating competition for our granddaughter. We have a wonderful suite, great breakfast, and enjoyed downtown St Charles and also St Louis. Location of the hotel is great and the room was very clean and comfortable. Great value for the money. Beautiful lobby and pool area. We would definitely return to this hotel if in this area again.

Room Tip: Elevator area could be noisy as it is very busy. Our room was away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deanna46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us during the ice skating competition. We are pleased to read we did our job and you would like to come back! St. Charles is a great, easy location and we glad you think so too! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel, twice for a convention and once for a pleasure trip. I have read some of the reviews, and must say, I'm not sure where the negative ones are coming from. I am a neat freak, and this hotel has never disappointed me. The rooms are large and comfortable with 2 TV's and a nice sitting area. The free breakfast, although a hassle if you are in a hurry and want "made to order", is plentiful and tasty. When I didn't have time to order the omlette or wait in line for the meat, I satisfied myself with the eggs, french toast, fruit, yogurt and cereal on the buffet. The afternoon reception is also phenomenal. No limted "tickets" for drinks here. You can sit for 2 hours and enjoy snacks which vary depending on the time you get there and the day I have noticed, and a variety of mixed drinks, wine, beer and the "house specials". Love the margaritas and they have made a tasty punch as well. Staff has always been pleasant and helpful, and in my opinion the best part of this hotel is the free shuttle. We love to have them take us down to historic down town, enjoy dinner and a few drinks, then call for a pick up. What a pleasure not haveing to worry about driving and parking. The hotel has a hotel and work out room which I have never used but always look clean and other's seem to enjoy it. One concern I have is the charge for "wifi"....really, in this day and age? The only other complaint is the lack of close parking. They have a limited number of sites in front and sometimes I worry about safety concerns parking on the side or back which are quite a distance from the doors. Overall, this is one of my favorite places for a weekend get away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catlover324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stay at this hotel at least 4 times a year - I have family that lives in the area. Check in process was excellent and the team member who checked me in was very couterous and struck up a conversation with my children.

Since the made to order breakfast was free, there was of course lines. We expect it so it's really not a big issue.

We did notice our room wasn't 100% cleaned when we checked in - there was 1/2 bottle of booz and a fortune cookie still in the room from previous tendants. I did request some sugar to be brought to the room around 10:00PM but nobody ever came up. I was given a standard room vs. the normal corner suite.

As a top tier Hilton Diamond member, I expected a little bit better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasontraci2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a great hotel for business meetings. It's extremely comfortable, the food is delicious, the service is awesome and it's a quick, easy ride from the airport. Meeting space is nice, the breaks were very good and they have a spa if you have any spare time. They will even give you a shuttle ride to and from the nearby St. Charles village area if you aren't up for the walk. On top of everything, the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. Mine was right in front of the hotel, and I never heard a sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your incredibly nice review! We will share with our entire team! Hope you come back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is an 11 story atrium with fountain, restaurant, eating area, check-in and elevators. Because it is so open, it gets very noisy. Fortunately, with the bedroom set away from the atrium and hall - it is quiet there. There were many junior high girls volleyball teams running around as well as quite a few St Patrick's Day partiers who had a few too many drinks that were quite noisy.
We waited a long time for an elevator on Sunday when checking out - when the doors opened people wouldn't move to make room so we finally took the stairs. Breakfast was good - just be prepared to wait for the omelets and french toast. Coffee was made available while standing in line. It is nice that you don't have to wait in line for hot food as there is other hot food available right away on a different line.
We didn't use the pool but it is not very large. Because of all the kids being there - it was packed when we looked at it.

Room Tip: Upgraded room is only to a larger corner room which, we were told, goes from a king bed to two doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likenmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for your response. You are so right - we did have many teams in with tournaments over the St. Patrick's Day weekend. Those kiddos and parents can get pretty excited when the teams are doing well! We hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This John Q. Hammons property lives up to the standards of John Q. I only know this because there was a book in the nightstand about John Q. that I started reading about this icon. We arrived in the St. Louis area for a short shopping trip. When we arrived, we asked for recommendations for a good restaurant, (even though the Cracker Barrel was close by). The front desk clerk recommended that we go to the historic district and even offered the shuttle service since we were not familiar with the area. The shuttle driver was very polite and friendly, he took us to the recommended restaurant and gave us menu items to consider. We ate, called the driver and he was back before we could get to the door. Later that evening, my husband went back downstairs and the shuttle driver had made some cake and offered some for us...it was delicious!!! The hotel even had a card near the nightstand that had a prayer for those traveling and staying in the hotel. I must say that even though the hotel was busy, the staff made us feel as though we were the only ones there. They were ALWAYS friendly and attentive...from the front desk, to the shuttle drive, to the nice young lady in the gift shop. I have previously stayed in another John Q. property in Hot Springs and the service was also exceptional. Great job John Q. Hammons employees!!!

Room Tip: Get a corner suite...really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauryn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your stories. We are big fans of Mr. Hammons. He's an incredible visionary! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis St. Charles
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Charles - St.Louis
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $126 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing