We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Branson, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The furnishings in the rooms are top of the line, including new televisions. The staff at the hotel was the friendliest I have ever seen, especially at breakfast. They had custom made omelets and pancakes with add ins like blueberries, chocolate chips, bananas and pecans. The only draw back is this is the convention center and it is very busy. Expect night noise because of this. Pool is small for the size of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    258
    103
    38
    38
See reviews for
379
195
37
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Loved the location to down town St. Charles and the shuttle was very handy!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I got a decent deal for a 2 bdrm suite for $115. The room itself was great. It was large, with 2 beds in one room and a medium sized living room. In between was a mini-kitchen (or bar) and the bathroom. Problems were one 2 elevators for 12 floors. You might end up waiting awhile. The way the hotel is designed looks neat, but makes it loud. You can hear lobby chatter all the way up to where I was on the 11th floor. It actually woke me up in the mornings, since breakfast was being served. Laundry room on 12th floor was helpful. Hard to get individual help. Pool was very crowded and out of towels. I asked for towels and still none came 30 minutes later. I discovered another guest had asked even before me and was still waiting. Parking is terrible. Be prepared to have the driver walk. I guess the main problem is that for a hotel its size, many of the amenities aren't big enough. The spa hardly had any appointments available, it was a long line at breakfast and seating was scarce, the driveway at front for check in was often congested. The location was okay, but a bit difficult to get to with the frontage road entrance and exits. But I do need to say again, on the positive that the room itself was nice. The staff was friendly. One member of staff even offered to bring some items to the thrift store for me, since I was leaving on that day and didn't want to bring them to the airport or simply toss them.

Room Tip: Look on facebook or join their members rewards (Hilton Honors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macksinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites in St. Charles. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They helped us find things to do and places to go. The chef in the morning that made omelets was great and amazing that he could keep everyone's order straight while taking the time to talk to everyone in the line. The hotel offered beer, wine and a limited number of mixed drinks with snacks. Thought the happy hour snacks could have been better. Otherwise it was all good. It is a beautiful, clean and wonderful place to stay. The other negative was that if you wanted free internet you had to go to the hotel's computer room. In the room it was $14.95 a day.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are the best. Government rates make the price very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catayl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We decided to use some of my husband Hiltons points to have an over night with our daughter. Check in was a breeze, and we proceded to our room. The furniture was clean and comfortable. Sofa sleeper, chair, coffee table, table with chairs, fridge coffee maker etc... SOmeone said the tvs were old box type..this was not true for our room, we had 2 flat screen tvs. Door into our bedroom with king size bed. Our room faced the highway but the noise wasnt noticble. My only complaint was that the bed moved everytime my husband did would wake me up. We had this issue at another Hilton property so I'm thinking it may be the framing they had it set on wasn't very firm.
Free drinks and bar snacksi n the lobby..not sure why anyone would complain about this? Also wonderful breakfast in the morning, read some complaints about the line, but I will tell you I timed it and my husband stood in line 15 minutes to get 2 custom omlettes. Pretty sure we would have waited that long in any restaurant. Again it's free!!! They also had cereal, bacon, sausage, breads, scrambeled eggs, fruit etc...jiuce, coffe milk.
There is a nice in door swimming pool and hot tub, there are a ferw ouside chairs to sit on if you choose to go outside. There is also a workour room by the pool. Nice and clean. Stopped by the spa and the prices were resonable but we didnt have time to try it out, but overheard others say it was nice.
CLose to old town st. charles with many restaurants, bars and shops.
We would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandisnif4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We booked this hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary. It was by far the best place we ever stayed. Clean room, good location and value made it a very pleasant stay. We were happy with all the amenities offered at the hotel. Especially the shuttle service which will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel for free, and also pick you up and take you to another location. Our concierge Justin went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Champagne on ice, chocolates, and a beautiful view made this a very special anniversary. In the morning the complimentary breakfast which was available from 6 am until 10:30 am was fantastic. It included cooked to order omelets and pancakes, as well as an all you can eat buffet. A beautiful hotel with wonderful service this place will definitely go on our list of favorite places to stay near saint louis.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1liltoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
il
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel three nights, along with another family, for the July 4th holiday weekend. We chose Embassy Suites because of the "value" of having a nice mangers reception and great breakfast to start our days. Here's what we recieved, an average room, a managers reception that consisted of stale chips and salsa, gold fish crackers, and burned popcorn. Are you serious? People actually waited in line for this terrible selection of "o'devours." The breakfast wasn't much better. If you wanted the "cooked to order" breakfast, plan on waiting in line for up to an hour. And, no, it didn't matter what time you went. One morning we were there by 7:30 a.m., then next morning 9:30, and the last morning 10 a.m. It was 40-60 minutes no matter what time you showed up. They had one very nice young man cooking omlets for a sold out hotel (poor guy). The first night the air conditioning in our room didn't work the room was nearly 80 degrees (hotel was "sold out" they couldn't move us). The next day the promised a new room (with aircondition)...but they "forgot" and by the time we returned to the hotel all they had left was smoking room (not a great choice for people with asthma and allergies). So, what did they do? They couldn't give us any money back because we "prepaid," so they offered us a free extra night. While I appreciate the gesture, it didn't fix the numerous problems and we still paid $120 per night for the first two nights. I would avoid this hotel at all costs. There are many nicer Embassy Suites in the area that actually have nice manager receptions and real made to order breakfasts without the wait. Our families enjoyed the pool and the compliamentary shuttle rides to a few nearby places...but the hotel itself? Never again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are a little larger, but I still do not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mtclg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing