We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Food and Weekday Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Buffet

Landmark Buffet
Ranked #53 of 257 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Weekday Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food was excellent with a wonderful selection. The price on weekday dinner is $15.99 (September 2013) which is an excellent value! The service was great and I would definitely eat here again. They close from 3pm-4pm daily.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mel7607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Landmark Buffet, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your meal! Thanks for dining with us and for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    12
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylorville, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best casino buffet in the St Louis area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We eat here nearly every time we go to Ameristar. There are many different options, and with their comps, we usually pay little or nothing for the buffet, although even paying full price would be worth it. We especially enjoy the weekend champagne brunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyWorldFan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Landmark Buffet, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoy dining with us! Thanks for sharing your review and for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not your typical buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Not your typical buffet! Everyone there was exceptionally helpful, cheerful, seemed to enjoy their jobs. The food was good and the selection was great. They have a pasta station and an oriental station where they prepare your food to order with your choice of ingredients. Save room for dessert. It's well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food For The Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I challenge you to name a traditional food that they do not have. Desserts galore! Curving station! Shrimp station! Salads, Salads, Salads! Smiles, Smiles, Smiles...........

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NaptownCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, MO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, good choices - just 1 complaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've eaten here several times and thought the food was good (especially the desserts!). My only complaint is that for hotel guests, they should have a discount for them. Buffet is $17.99 on a Saturday night, not including your drink. I believe crab legs are $6 extra. I love this hotel/casino so I'll be back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kthmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Buffet also viewed

Saint Charles, MO
Maryland Heights, Saint Louis
 

Been to Landmark Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing