We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious choice for old style Italian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Concetta's Italian Restaurant

Concetta's Italian Restaurant
600 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2912
636-946-2468
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 240 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious choice for old style Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This authentic Italian restaurant offers a small, low lighting type of atmosphere. The fresh bread is excellent and I love their Manicotti. It is reasonable priced, the food selection is great, the restaurant is clean, and has a very friendly staff. I highly recommend Concetta's for Italian food lovers...it's a must try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happyashtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have never had bad food here. We tried steak, shrimp, pasta and fish. Great bread. Never had a dessert because we were always too full.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blytheville, AR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I will return to this restaurant. I loved the atmosphere and the food was exquisite. [The waitresses need further training in etiquette (ex: who's order to take first and who they should serve first - men or women, old or young; it was all done the opposite of what it should have been, when each of two waitresses attended to our party. I only mention this, as I know that those in charge of service need to be aware of it.) Also, the waiters/waitresses need to be more attentive in timeliness in regard to drinks, bread, etc. ... The salad was very gererous and tasty. The Italian dressing was great!!! (The salad could have used more than one cherry tomato and one olive.) Although a vast number of desserts are offered, there was no list with prices available. It made us think that they were probably a bit high in price, so our party left without ordering. Had we known the price and size of portions, we might have ordered. Most foods with meat were a bit pricey; but 1/2 of the menu was about average. Portions were gererous. ... However, all staff were very nice and polite, making the experience a good one.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants i've ever been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Words cannot adaquately describe how good this restaurant is. If you blink you will miss it on St. Charles 5th Street; keeping your eyes open to find this place however is a must! The food is as good or better than any other italian restaurant in the St. Louis Metro area, and definately within the top 5 italian restaurants i have ever eaten in anywhere in the country. Prices for this restaurant are very modest given the location not to mention the quality of the dining area, staff, and food quality. I have eaten at this restaurant now on the order of 12 times and have not only yet to have a single disappointment but infact i do believe they have gotten even better since my first visit back in 2005. If you like italian food, or need a great place to take your significant other then do yourself a favor and give Concetta's a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MijBeviin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't forget about this gem in St. Charles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Concetta's restaurant is an Italian restaurant that sits on 5th Street in St. Charles. If you didn't know it was there, you'd pass right by. But do yourself a favor and stop in. My husband, and 90 year old aunt went there Saturday night, and it was fantastic. The service was top notch, and the food was outstanding. The veal parm is the best. And if you're a pizza fan, you need to try theirs. The pasta's are consistantly good, and the salads with hot bread could make a meal by themselves. This place has a homey feel, that makes you feel like family when you're there. And one thing that I judge a place is on is their bathrooms. The lady's room is so clean, and big, it's just a reflection of how they are. You can have a romantic dinner for 2, or bring the whole family. It's that kind of place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Concetta's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Concetta's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing