We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven't been there in a while”
Review of Grappa Grill - CLOSED

Grappa Grill
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
St. Peters, MO
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Haven't been there in a while”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Haven't been there in quite some time, but whenever I've been there the food was always excellent and service was good.

Helpful?
Thank EagleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a 60th anniversary dinner party”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We live in Florida now, but were married in St. Charles 60 years ago. We chose to celebrate our Diamond Anniversary with a dinner party for friends and family members at Grappa Grill in St. Charles. It was necessary for us to plan our party over the phone, and the manager was very helpful with suggestions. He offered us the use of a private room at no extra charge and said our guests could order from the regular menu. He advised us that we were free to bring in flowers and a special cake for the dessert. The staff set up the room as we asked them to do, gave us advice regarding the happy hour, and provided us with our own waitress for the evening. Although our party actually began at 5:00, the room was available to us throughout the day until 10:00 P.M., the regular closing time on a Sunday. We were very satisfied with all aspects of the setup, happy hour, and dinner party. We couldn't have asked for more!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PN0lle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. peters, mo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it was very nice”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

this was a very nice place to relax and chilled ,, my most favoroite would be the outside dinning. nothing more to say....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank idella p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“for a good diner in the St. Charles area.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The food is very good. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The menu has many great selections.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gobluestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, MO
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't waste a night out”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Went to Grappa for a night out with the husband. We had driven by it before and decided to give it a try. Very disapointing. Ordered the stuffed mushroom app which was very bland and just stuffed with breadcrumbs and some weird gravy on top. I had the ribeye that came with a side of vegetable medley that you could tell was the frozen kind from a bag with no seasoning and a baked potato. The steak was bland as well. Definitely not worth $19. By husband had a salmon dish that was the best of the meal, but still just average. Our server however was very attentive an professional. We will not be returning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessinwinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grappa Grill also viewed

Saint Charles, MO
Saint Charles, MO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing