We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, especially if you like meat”

Tucanos Brazilian Grill
Ranked #12 of 265 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, especially if you like meat”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a very busy and noisy restaurant, but it has a very large and well stocked salad bar with many selections. The meat service is also very good. All the meats in the rotation were very tender and perfectly cooked. We found that the servers brought selections regularly so that we did not have much of a wait after each option. The service is generally very good. The restaurant is very loud, though.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingScientist13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    109
    48
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Brazilian food and excellent service at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

If you think all Brazilian steak houses are the same, think again, and try Tucanos, a place to enjoy good food and excellent service at a reasonable price! The atmosphere is friendly, the decor is comfortable, light and happy! As someone used to good food from the Brazilian cuisine, I strongly recommend Tucanos Brazilian Grill!!

Helpful?
Thank Vyper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food,good service”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ate here for lunch. The price was very reasonable for all you can eat.We enjoyed most of the beef selections, the chicken,fish, and bacon wrapped turkey.The salad bar was adequate.I didn't think that the place was overly noisy like what was reported in other reviews.We had a 20 minute wait so, the place was busy at the time we ate there.The selections were brought out in a timely manner.We never had to wait very long between selections.I recommend to there and go hungry.I also recommend the lemonade. It's some of the best I've ever had

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tattoo131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service. Good food.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I just had two appetizers. One was cold in the middle. The other, bacon wrapped scallops, was fine. To get the full effect of the restaurant you need to do the meat service: Unlimited grilled meat and fish.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a place that doesnt impress me much. the salad bar was good. the help was satis factory, but it is very noisy, and don't be in a hurry. Didn't now we could make reservations,but thats my fault. nice website. When we first got there the meat came pretty regular, but when we got to the end, it was wait, wait, wait. most of the meat was pretty good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philipreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucanos Brazilian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tucanos Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing