We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allin's Diner

Allin's Diner
Ranked #32 of 241 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
guy, AR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a late breakfast here on Sunday. I had the Slinger and it was great and plenty of food. Another in our party had the Denver omelet. Half order was 3 eggs! The diner is small and was full, but our wait was short and the service was very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hover35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Perfect pancakes. I am picky when it comes to pancakes and theirs were excellent. Nice small and friendly atmosphere. It was easy to find too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jared R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Took my family to this diner on a Friday morning for breakfast and was impressed. The resteraunt is very small a was busy. There are about 10 tables that sit 4 and a couple of benches at the counter. Waited about five minutes before a table opened up and sat ourselves. The serivce was excellent. The food was a little pricey but everything was fresh and good. I would go back but understand you are going to spend 30 to 40 dollars for a family of 4 to eat but this place is a welcomed change to the fast food and other breakfast places.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cflo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Ok, but dont make a special trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast 9/21/13. Wife had bacon, eggs,and hash browns. I had a slinger. Her eggs were made right, hash browns very bland, bacon was just bacon. Slinger was just an average one. Price was 20.00 not too bad, but for the money and quality...... i like waffle house better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xpurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
140 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tasty, Home-cooked Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Years ago, while following our daughter's soccer team to Lindenwood University, we stumbled upon Allin's. Recently, we returned to St. Charles and again, found Allin's. It's still good. The diner is small with fewer hours of operation than many restaurants. It closes at 4 p.m. The extensive menu more than makes up for any challenges in dining there. Every day, there are several soup specials. Most people ordered a cup of soup and the Reuben sandwich--a large serving on marbled rye. My husband and I chose a bowl of soup with a handmade, real-vanilla-bean ice cream scoop floating in creamy root beer. I enjoyed the ham and bean; my husband tried the cheesy meatball. These were perfect on a chilly day, and the float served as dessert. Other reviewers have mentioned how attentive and kind the servers are, and I can only echo their endorsement.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredTired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allin's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Allin's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing