We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Woody's BBQ

Big Woody's BBQ
Ranked #19 of 259 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just had the best half rack of ribs ever. You know when you eat the meat and don't use a knive, it is tender.

Half rack with two sides is a lot of food. The backed beans are great and they give you a decent size serving unlike some other big BBQ places nearby!

They also just added Brats to the menu, have to come back for lunch and try them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've now had just about everything on their menu!

Two pound pork steaks that you eat with a fork only. Wednesday and Thursday only.

Rack of ribs just fall apart, off the bone. Friday and Saturday special.

BBQ sauce is great to pour over the meat. The way I like it!

Everything is cooked that day so go early or call in to reserve.

It's so good I carry the menu in my wallet!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is very casual. The food is served on paper plates with plastic utensils. Tap beer is available and served in chilled glass mugs. There is seating for 25-30 inside the facility and there are 2 tables seating 4-5 outside. The meats are cooked in a smoker grill just outside the building. I had the pulled pork and it was very tasty and the sauces were excellent. The sweet potato fries are cut into waffle shape and deep fried to a nice, crispy texture. Place your order at the counter and the food is served at your table. Service was very attentive during my visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimM562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love love love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place has great food! We moved into the area last year and if we want bbq this is the place we go. We recommend them to everyone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monica e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I loove BBQ. They are good but I find there BBQ seasonings are a little to sweet for me, at least. It's good though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Woody's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Big Woody's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing