We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Diner

Falcon Diner
One Ameristar Blvd., Saint Charles, MO 63301
636.940.4955
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 241 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our breakfast was so good! I had the biscuits and gravy and it was fantastic - the gravy was really light and creamy and the biscuit was so fresh and yummy! My husband had the fruit cup and could not believe how fresh and perfectly ripe the fruit was.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Critney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Falcon Diner, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I'm glad you had great meals at both Amerisports and The Falcon! We do our best to always use fresh ingredients in our restaurants. Thanks for sharing your review and for dining with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

good menu -blue plate specials daily -breaksfast served when open. they have cut back the hours .good place to eat . staff friendly and good service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank victoriag580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good value !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just like a diner-food is plentiful with a comfort food menu. You can order almost anything from club sandwiches, hamburgers,meatloaf and my favorite an Open Faced Hot Turkey sandwich made with real carved roasted turkey!
Service is always good with never a long wait. Only thing I do not care for is the hamburgers which appear to have set in a steam tray and are "steamed greasy tasting" Wish they would grill to order but you have to go next door.
There is a bakery counter in the restaurant that has some of the BEST cakes ever ! If you want a large cake for something special the Carrot Cake is the best!! It is a huge round cake and will serve a lot of people.
Great place to grab a bite on your way in or out of Casino. Serves Breakfast Food all day long !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Falcon Diner, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback, Kathy! I'm glad you enjoy dining with us and picking up a sweet treat from our bakery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood,IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Biscuits and Gravy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we are in St. Louis my husband requests that we eat breakfast at Falcon Diner. His favorite is the biscuits and gravy! The portion is huge and he can never finish it even though they are the best biscuits and gravy he has had on our travel thus far. I'm typically not a breakfast eater, but they do accommodate my requests to make a sandwich or chicken fingers for my meal. The service was great! We have never had a bad experience here and look forward to coming back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank flamingo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Falcon Diner, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
This is so great to hear! Thanks for the compliment on our biscuits and gravy; it is a popular menu item. We do our best to accommodate everyone by offering our full menu of breakfast and lunch items served all day. Thanks for visiting and for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Old fashioned diner atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast, average service. We have eaten here on at least three occasions. The food is consistently good, and the service is consistently slow. It is within the Ameristar Casino and conveniently located just inside the front entrance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Momike55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Falcon Diner, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and we’re forwarding it along. Of course we want both our food AND our service to be great. Thanks for sharing and for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon Diner also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Falcon Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing