We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Saint Charles. The hotel was clean, quiet, and a good location.
Amanda and Michelle were pleasant and helpful.
It is nice to have a breakfast in the morning to start the day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Bev013, Thank you for taking time to fill out a Trip Advisor Survey. I was please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that both Amanda and Michelle took good care of you. We strive to provide first class service to every guest.

Thank you again for the kind words.

Regards

Joe Bryson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 599 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western St. Charles. My experience was excellent. I was traveling on business and had some special requests. Tom the Manager took great care of us, was extremely accommodating and made us feel very welcome. I will stay there again. Thanks, Joel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Joel H, Thank you for filling out a survey and for the positive comments I was glad to hear that Tom was helpfull. We look forward to having you stay with us again when in the St Charles area.

Regards
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Members of my family stayed at this hotel during Thanksgiving week of 2013. There was some initial confusion regarding the reservations (for two rooms) which appears to be based, at least partly, on the night person's ignorance of a procedure related to the reservation being booked through Travelocity.com. The problem could have been solved by the hotel staff's
telephone or email communication with that dot com organization. Memory does not serve well as to whether that communication had to be done by the consumer due to hotel policy. The hotel management and staff were very supportive in trying to resolve the issue. However, as coordinator of the arrangements the ultimate resolution had to be done by me. However, that being stated, I wish to offer my special thanks to April B., who provided additional advocacy services beyond her own shift without asking for overtime pay. Michelle and Amanda, also, were very pleasant and helpful during our family's stay. And additional and helpful information was provided about future bookings. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for overnight stays in the St. Charles, MO area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

What a Great Surprise stumbling upon this Hotel after being snobbed and rejected by both the Embassy Suites and the Fairfield Inn. These other hotels were of course recommended for our group to stay with. After being told by both of the counter clerks in a rude way that they were "Sold Out" I drove off and happened to spot the Best Western in the distance. I drove over to the Best Western figuring it would be the typical dive. I was wrong! The counter clerk April greeted me with a smile, was very happy to assist, and very helpful to not only book with room, but advise me on the main attractions within a 20 mile radius. After all of this great service from April she then mentioned the free Breakfast and the price- Both of which were great!!! Honestly, I was caught off guard by this hotel and April's service as I was not expecting the experience to be that great. I will stay here from now on during my next trips to town! What a great clean, friendly, hotel with a value.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay on the ground floor during any of my stays with any hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and I found this hotel to be a great value! The hotel has a wonderful location right off I-70, serves a good breakfast, and is an excellent hotel with friendly and helpful management and staff. We reserved a suite in order to host a Christmas get-to-gether with friends, and we found our accomodations to be really clean and comfortable. We seldom are asked how we enjoyed our stay and if there was some way the hotel management and staff could have made our stay better. I had a hard time thinking of anything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We use to stay at this property when it was a Quality Inn. Since Best Western Plus took over the property and did renovations it has been greatly improved. At check-in Amber was bubbly, efficient, and helpful. The rooms are good size, clean with comfortable beds and all new furniture. The bathroom seemed a little crowded and the main draw back was the toilet and toilet paper dispenser. The toilet is at the height for a 7 yr. old. Not good at all for someone 6 ft. tall who feels like they are sitting on a toad stool. The dispenser didn't hold the toilet paper in place and the roll continually fell off the rod. However, chances are we would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Excellent, polite customer service with great amenities. Michelle was very polite and helpful in the morning and when we had to add another room in the afternoon Amanda was right there to help again. Great pool, business center, room and all within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlynnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2435 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $100 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing