We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay At Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 14, 2013

November 9-13 we stayed at the Best Western in Saint Charles, MO. with our small Italian greyhound. On our arrival the staff was very accommodating and friendly. We found the room to be very clean and modern. They have a very nice indoor pool and workout facility. It is perfectly located as it is close to the interstate, casino, and historic district. A special thanks to their staff , Amanda and Michelle on making our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 123miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love our four legged friends here and you guys are all welcome back! I will let the staff know that you were pleased with their service and I hope we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 640 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

The rooms were very clean and nice they had a refrigerator, microwave, table chairs and tv.
The breakfast was very good and had a lot to choose from.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.
Michelle and Amanda were very nice and helpful. They made you feel very welcome. And did anything they could to make your stay comfortable and enjoying I know we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Amanda and Michelle were helpful during your stay and I hope we get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel in St.Charles, Mo. recently and found a beautifully renovated hotel with a friendly, well-informed staff..When I called and made the reservation, April was very polite, friendly, and ready to help..When we arrived, Michelle checked us in and gave us information about local places to go and a booklet to help with our decision..She was there the next morning with ?'s about our stay..we were very impressed...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENNIS E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. I'm very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. I will make sure to share your feedback with Michelle and April. Please come back and see us again and thank you for choosing our hotel!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Denny's right in front was very convenient. The front desk clerks, Michelle and April were very pleasant and knowledgeable. The included breakfast was an added perk. And the historic St. Charles shopping experience is just a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Ice Machines are on odd floor numbers at the beginning. If you don't want the noise be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for writing about your experience at our property. I will make sure that April and Michelle are made aware that you were very satisfied with their service. Please make sure to come see us again when you are in the area! Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A very enjoyable stay. Hadn't frequented Best Western chain for many years but I highly recommend this hotel. The staff are very attentive. Michelle, front desk, was an excellent resource. Michael, Manager, is hands on and involved in every day process. Staff very accommodating and rooms are comfortable. Location is great; outside shopping mall right next door as well as restaurants. I am switching my many reservations for the next 5 months to this location. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank busymomIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We look forward to having you as our guest for the next few months. Thank you for choosing our hotel!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great place to stay. Very nice location. Recently remodeled, fresh and new. Very clean. Spacious rooms. Exercise room and heated indoor pool. Large breakfast area. Super friendly staff. Ample parking. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our proerty and I will make sure you appreciated April's service during your stay. Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Large, well appointed, clean rooms. Great exercise room and heated indoor pool. Service staff were helpful and nice. Large breakfast dining area with quality food. Rooms facing north had less road noise. Quiet building, walking distance from all sorts of great downtown dining establishments, historical main street and waterfront.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will be back soon to see us again!! Thank you for choosing our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Charles, MO
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Charles - St.Louis
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2435 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $94 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing