We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston
1 review
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This Best Western Plus really was a PLUS. Ideal location to my office in Earth City with much more to offer with food, nightlife & shops nearby. I highly recommend this place. I also recommend a small restaurant on Main Street called Magpie Cafe.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonCham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad your stay with us was a pleasant one and hope to see you again soon. We are the perfect place for people who work in Earth City because of all we have around us including the casino and so many restaurants you can walk to. Throw in our newly renovated property and it's a perfect fit! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    189
    70
    34
    11
See reviews for
202
149
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very clean and helpful, a great place to stay. Especially helpful were April and Michelle at the front desk. Breakfast was good, fresh, and well organized. Very close to any kind of store you need -right next door to Texas Roadhouse.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff and I hope we get to see you again soon. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, CO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package deal. It was clean and convenient. They have a decent breakfast available.

We would be willing to stay there again. It is within walking distance of a Bass Pro, grocery, and drug store.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that if you find yourself in our area again that you will come in and let us take care of you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great stay Michelle at the front desk was very nice and extremely helpful. She was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and things to do close by that were fun and affordable I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our property. I will pass on your kind words about Michelle's service. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
319 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here two years ago and enjoyed it so much we returned, even went a little out of our way. Clean Comfortable room, a bathroom where every thing works.
The very best location to restaurant's, retail shops Old St Charles just across the street and even a Casino one block away.
But the most essential part of any stay, as I always said, is the staff make the experience more enjoyable. At reception it was April.B, April really helped us out as we hadn't booked and they had two coaches of people turn up so the place was jumping :). April managed to accommodate us and we had a great stay. Their was a slight problem, but this, once again, was sorted immediately by the Manager Michael. G.
You really can't ask for better service than that, many thanks for making our stay just as special once before.
Highly Recommend when your in Saint Charles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so very much for reviewing us and coming back to see us again! Feedback from Trip Advisor travelers as distinguished as yourself is invaluable to our property. I will make sure to commend April on the great service she provided you. Safe travels and I hope we see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love this hotel!!! It is clean and very comfortable. I especially like Michelle who works at the front desk. She is helpful , friendly and courteous and always willing to help in any way she can. I would totally recommend this hotel to everyone. The breakfast is also nice!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Browncamp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
hank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your kind words about Michelle and let her know she's doing a great job. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed there for business the other night, and was very impressed. It's a very nice looking place - the renovations they've done over the last year all look great. The room was clean and fully stocked with amenities, plenty of towels, etc. My room had a decent sized refridgerator and microwave in it - my understanding is that all the rooms do now. The staff were great - Michelle, the young lady behind the counter, was very pleasant and efficient. I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you have noticed our improvements. I will make sure to let Michelle know she did a great job during your stay. Please come see us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Address: 1425 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2435 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing