We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cape Girardeau, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped by after a concert just for the night and were very pleasantly surprised. Great hotel. Recently remodeled. Great décor. Clean and spacious rooms. Right across from casino and half a minute from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our new product and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again if your travels bring you back through Saint Charles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    157
    56
    30
    8
See reviews for
169
120
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A recent family visit to St Charles, Mo, was made especially nice by the staff regarding the recommendations & directions that they shared with us and the local maps that they provided. The extra deep pool was appreciated by all the swimmers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and that you got to enjoy our pool. We are proud to have the largest and deepest pool in the area at 12 feet deep on the deep end. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great hotel, recently updated, well appointed rooms, attentive staff, delicious full breakfast. We stayed here while attending a trade show at the nearby St. Charles Convention Center. It was re-branded as a "Best Western Plus" three days before we arrived. Great experience. Easy to get to. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you were pleased with the property and I hope we get to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#14 of 20 in Saint Charles
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Address: 1425 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2435 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing