We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Early supper!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bradden's Restaurant

Bradden's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 250 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
304 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Early supper!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Quiet, perfect place to hide from the bustle. Really delicious! The dinner menu starts at five o'clock, so our choices were still on the lunch menu. My only regret was we were too full for the homemade dessert. Do not miss the Lobster Bisque if it's on the special board.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    102
    27
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not very good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Still looking for a good restaurant in historic St Charles. This is not it. Low quality ingredients. Beer was warm, food was cold and not very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank swimbikerunhike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better Than Average Good Solid Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

While visiting, from out of town, we enjoyed a very pleasant lunch at this restaurant. The food was good, well prepared, and special requests were honored....With A Smile!

Nothing spectacular, but Good Solid Food at a ,reasonable price, served by a friendly staff.

Sometimes that is all you need.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roofman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

St Charles Main St is several blocks of unique shoppes and eateries. While shopping we checked trip advisor and Bradden's sounded nice plus it was close. Debbie served us lunch at the bar. We had French Dip and Chili - both were very good. I would eat there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot in nice weather”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Beautiful weekend weather, wife and I stopped for lunch while touring historic district. Expansive outdoor courtyard, we were seated immediately. Great service, wide choice of food options. I had best French Dip in years, wife had chicken salad served in a pineapple half. We loved everything.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradden's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bradden's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing