We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“outdated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Frankfort
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“outdated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This motel is very outdated. It had a swimming pool once but its dried up now. There was ample parking and we did like the area. The floor had dust bunnies when we arrived. I kept my shoes on all the time I was there. The lady at the desk was friendly. We were told on the phone what the total price would be but when we got there it was a little more. The lady said no it couldn't be the price we were quoted so it cost us a little more. The beds were comfortable. I would not stay here again. I would pay a little more and stay in a more modern place. Like I said it is so outdated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM-STL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    16
    3
    9
See reviews for
17
7
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Nothing extremely spectacular about this place but it was clean, the staff were friendly and I got a great rate. I paid much less than their average cost. While everything went fairly well the place is a bit outdated. Regular rate runs around $65 for this location. I personally wouldn't pay anymore than $50 and just remember you get what you pay for.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank djt1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM-STL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I had read the reviews online about the Rodeway Inn and several were very discouraging and disturbing, but decided this would be tonights stop. Upon arrival noted it was the type of motel I prefer, one story with ample parking and spread out over some space with green spaces as much as possible. The attendant was quite pleasant as was the one who waited on me the next morning as I checked out. I asked her if many were staying there for the gypsy caravan and she said they had quite few staying tonight. We got to the room and it was nothing fancy at all....a nice king sized bed that slept very well, a comfortable chair, some tables and lamps and a dresser and tv. The bath was small, but it was all clean. I had no issues with the room and there was a couple in the next room as well, but yet I heard nothing. There were a number of guests staying with pets that evening and as it usually is where pet owners stay, they all get along very well. If I were coming back to this area again to stay, I would definitely stay here

Room Tip: I would have preferred an end room next to the wooded area, just for the additional quiet. If all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscolaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tn
Level Contributor
374 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room was clean. It looked clean, it smelled clean, and I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the bathroom, the furniture and the flooring. The bathroom is small, the shower head is about 5' 6" high, so you have to bend over to rinse your head.

The room air conditioner does an excellent job at keeping the room very comfortable. The room comes with a small refrigerator and a small microwave. You have to unplug the TV or the refrigerator to plug in the microwave. There is one spare electrical receptacle by the TV, and two GFCI outlets above the vanity. The room has an ironing board but there was iron.

The mattress was good, firm and not lumpy. Pillows were small foam ones, but two together made one decent one.

The front desk was nice enough to receive a package shipped to me from out of state, and the front desk was helpful and pleasant at check-in and package pickup. Wifi was functional but not very efficient, don't plan on doing any high speed surfing on their internet.

The is a great room to get some rest. Nothing fancy, but I only paid $49 for this room, and it was clean and quiet. That was all I required, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This is almost the worst place I've ever had a room at. It was so bad I left, drove another 20 miles west and got another room at a much nicer hotel for 7.00 a night less!

To start with I should've known better than to get a budget hotel room this close to a major city.

What first caught my eye was on almost every support colum and even directly beside my room door was a sign stating not responsible for damage or loss of contents in vehicles. I have seen these signs before at other hotels but never placed every 10 to 15 feet. I am not kidding I think the side I was on had one every 10 feet. The grass and parking lots had all types of trash in and around where I parked directly in front of my room. Once inside it didn't get any better. I had a seat on the bed only to find it sagged and you could feel the springs in the mattress. I also noticed several cigarette burns on the dresser. The bathroom was in bad shape as well. The shower curtain was at one time clear plastic - it was yellow. The bathtub had multiple cigarette burns in it. I didn't stick around to see what happens when the sun went down!

I got an 80.00 lession - Avoid at all costs- better off sleeping in the car in a roadside rest area! I have some photos you can see what I did if I can post them

Regards.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Iverson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Charles hotels

Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The other reviews are pretty accurate. The doors all open to the parking lots. The outside is maintained pretty well. The area is reasonably safe with basic business buildings across the street and restaurants etc on the other side of the interstate. The rooms are run down with cheap furniture but the place is functional and clean. The old heater is first room was broken and they moved me to another room with a new heater.
They found my phone charger kept it for me which was nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrib_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Not a bad place to stop at overnight. The room was a bit small but the place was clean. The internet wasn't the fastest from the room . Overall there were few amenities. It had the usual, fridge, microwave, TV, and not much else. The showerhead was lower than most and if you're tall, its not gonna be easy to use. There are a few restaurants nearby and it was close to the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 20 in Saint Charles
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3800 Harry S Truman Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within five miles of Old Town Saint Charles, the Rodeway Inn hotel is your place to stay for exploring the antique shops, historic beauty and charming parks in this Missouri town. Guests of this Saint Charles hotel can explore Katy Trail, which runs right through town, perfect for hiking or biking. Visit Daniel Boone's homestead or best of all, St. Louis is just 25 minutes away. Attractions near St. Louis include: Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Six Flags, Budweiser Brewery. The Saint Charles Convention Center and Arena are only a few miles away from the Rodeway Inn and several casinos are just a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saint Charles
Motel Six Saint Charles
Saint Charles Motel Six
Saint Charles Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing