We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not a bad place for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not a bad place for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Not a bad place to stop at overnight. The room was a bit small but the place was clean. The internet wasn't the fastest from the room . Overall there were few amenities. It had the usual, fridge, microwave, TV, and not much else. The showerhead was lower than most and if you're tall, its not gonna be easy to use. There are a few restaurants nearby and it was close to the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    16
    3
    9
See reviews for
17
9
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Rooms are old with paper think walls. Plumbing is noisy. Decor is dull and ancient. This is a very basic 1 star motel. The room was clean but 1950s. The internet was slow. The pool is covered over and is a good breeding area for mosquitoes.
On the good side - close to the Interstate and only 5 miles from the casinos and the river. The A/C worked well although rather noisy. The TV has plenty of channels. Hot coffee all day.
That's about it - very basic and only one star for me. I would not pay more than $40 for this motel

Room Tip: The only room that may offer less noise would be an end one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clogtowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This place was so gross! !!! It was dark and didn't seem like a safe place for a family to be staying the night. Then they charged my card wayyyy too much and took 3 days to fix it because of the other people who were also charged too much :^/ no good! We did not stay for even 2 nights like planned. Bad bad bad

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BFammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, TN, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nothing fancy, but a very pleasant place to stay in a relaxed setting. Far enough from traffic noise, open space layout (single story, groups of units widely spaced with lots of greenery). Short trip from airport and ready access to interstate system.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back of the property, but a goodly walk to the lone ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hills, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pros: Great beds, cold ac right off hwy, kinda right price ( for the price would have liked at least breakfast or something) hot water
Cons: dead bolt didn't work, rude and mean staff ( even fault with each other) theres a pool but couldn't use wifi didn't work half the time paint above bathtub coming off a little a little bit of mold bath tub was small
I stayed at super 8 in eureka and got breakfast with hot waffles and a pool for 43 dollars a night and had big bath tubs and clean. So basically its a little high dollar cause you dont get anything but bed cable tv and hot shower for 60 bucks a night.

Room Tip: Try to stay close to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We didn't realize we would arrive in St Louis area so early. Not a good time to get a motel with "nothing"! No refrigerator, no microwave, no hair dryer! To start with, the key wouldn't work! Not so much if you aren't riding a motorcycle with hot clothes on and have to walk back to the office to get the card reprogrammed! So we decided to do laundry, where I saw the sign that said "Motel 6 Is Not Responsible for Lost Items" - that's when I realized why there were no frills! So I purchase soap and get my clothes in the two washers and ask the office for change. We don't give change nor do we have a change machine! My husband had to ride the motorcycle in 96 degree weather to get quarters! I guess I was too tired the night before trying to get a room. I tried to get an extra night where we are staying in St Louis, but they were booked. So here we are today, pouring down rain and can't check in early in St Louis and no continental breakfast, just coffee! I wish I would have researched for a better place to stay! Thank goodness the bed was comfortable and good pillows!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Precious50Spokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the way to Ft. Riley Kansas, then also on way back as it was halfway point of a two day drive. Very convenient off the highway, close to food. Mattress comfortable, shower hot and good water flow. Carpet clean and newish. WiFi a plus as desk gal said she was not from around there and did not know where to suggest for food except fast food down street. Coffee in the lobby but out of lids each time we stayed there and it is hard to carry 2 cups of hot coffee to your room without it! Staff said they were "ordered" (couldn't manager have gotten some from local store meanwhile?) A guy was mowing but left after that and did no trimming or pulling weeds; there were plenty of them in the little area in front of our room. Small swimming pool; it was almost 100 degrees, but it was covered with a tarp. We were in a non smoking, but our blanket on bed had a couple cig. burn holes on it. It was quiet considering it was by the highway. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 20 in Saint Charles
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3800 Harry S Truman Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within five miles of Old Town Saint Charles, the Rodeway Inn hotel is your place to stay for exploring the antique shops, historic beauty and charming parks in this Missouri town. Guests of this Saint Charles hotel can explore Katy Trail, which runs right through town, perfect for hiking or biking. Visit Daniel Boone's homestead or best of all, St. Louis is just 25 minutes away. Attractions near St. Louis include: Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Six Flags, Budweiser Brewery. The Saint Charles Convention Center and Arena are only a few miles away from the Rodeway Inn and several casinos are just a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Saint Charles
Motel 6 Saint Charles
Saint Charles Motel Six
Saint Charles Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing