We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here 2 days on business. Its a very busy spot. There are stores everywhere. They do not have laundry , there is a laundry mat very close by. My bed was really nice the room was clean. You can walk to Bob Evans and many stores. The staff was really nice.

Room Tip: The sunset can be seen rooms facing highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockanroll4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you stated there are many restaurants and stores in the area to enjoy. We are pleased to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay at a great value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 127 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

It's no Ritz but if you need a place to stay near the highway and a cheap price then it does the job. I had a superior King bed room - it was OK, clean for the most part - no frills. Plenty of parking and a good size grassy area out front to run around with the dogs- who stay for free. Needed a place to sleep on a cross country trip and it did the job. Wifi was quicker than expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,072,014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you found us to be a good value for the area and were able to enjoy our pet policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have been staying in this motel for over 20 years. Both the motel and I are showing our age. Checked into room and both phone and and sink didn't work. The room was a bit musty and a lot of small things like chipped paint and lip stick stains on bed cover. Asked for a room away from high way as it would be quieter. After driving 600 miles thought I would catch a short nap before I went to dinner—and then about 8 motorcycles came and parked in front of room. I was not happy!

Room Tip: Stay away from interstate side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't as pleasant as it has been in the past. I apologize for the small things that were not correct in your room. We will direct our work towards fixing the detail items to give our guests a clean and comfortable stay each night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We reserved this hotel room for its location and we could cancel it if we didn't need it the same day. Good location and was easy check-in. Positive: the beds were comfortable and appeared clean. Negatives: Smelled of dirty carpet and old cigarette smoke (they were supposed to be a smoke-free hotel). A black sock laid in the middle of the floor (it wasn't ours). Their was crusty yellow substance on the toilet and brown substance on the lid. The shower had soap scum in it and hair on the walls. In further investigating the carpet their was white pieces all over it and candy of different types in it. We were exhausted from a long day of traveling. We slept. Got up at the crack of dawn. The front desk would only say " here is the managers number call him". In 5 more hours we were home sweet home. We paid $79.00 for this room. How stupid were we?

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShawneeKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

I apologize for the uncleanliness and odor in the room. It is our intention to have clean comfortable rooms that are a great value in the area. We obviously did not fulfill our intention for your stay. Please contact me so we can discuss the problems with the room and make this right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a reservation here because the price was right. It was an overnight stay and reviews were decent. We arrived at 10:45 pm and were told if you don't call by 6 pm they release the room. The confirmation says guaranteed by credit card for late arrivals. Luckily the clerk hadn't released it yet. All other hotels in area were booked. Room stunk of cigarette smoke despite signs everywhere stating 100% smoke free. Everything very dated.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof we strive to provide every guest with a superior value, therefore your feedback is important to us. I appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
John McClellan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Thank you so much to all the staff at Red Roof Inn. Everyone was so nice and very helpful. Very pleasant and clean hotel... I stayed in the King size room and loved it. Nice flat screen tv in every room also... HBO1 and HBO2

Thank You,

Heather

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the superior king room with the 37" flat screen TV in HD, microfridge, and in room coffee maker. I'll be sure to share your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel with my staff. We look forward to your next visit to the property.

John McClellan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

LOVE Staying at this Red Roof location! Only wish is that their WiFi was better! The rooms are always clean & the HD channels are excellent! You can not get better quality for your buck! I will surely continue to stay here everytime I am in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMooreIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear our investment in the HD channels is providing our guests with a pleasurable viewing experience. Our aim is to be the best value in the Saint Charles area. Seeing your comments helps reaffirm what we are trying to do here. We have also recently changed WiFi vendors and are hoping upgrades will make our WiFi better for our guests. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Thank you,

John McClellan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 21 in Saint Charles
80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
#6 of 21 in Saint Charles
740 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2010 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: $53 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing