We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overall a comfortable stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overall a comfortable stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were on the ground floor, on the north side (closest to the highway), and it was actually set up as a handicap room. Very clean, the TV worked fine, the Wi-fi worked better than some places we've stayed, and the bed was comfortable. Got a good night's sleep after driving from the Kansas City area early in the morning and spending a full day at the renaissance festival at Wentzville. The Bob Evans restaurant next door was a positive, since there was no continental breakfast. The desk personnel were friendly and courteous, very professional. Overall, a comfortable stay for one night.

Room Tip: we booked online through the Red Roof Inn website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fullmoonplayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing your expectations were met and you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    25
    11
    25
See reviews for
38
17
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Me my husband and our 2 younger kids(1&2) stayed in this hotel and it was good at first the room was nice and clean (kinda small for a family of 4) then a storm came and locked us in our room when the power went out (still locked in when power came on) so my husband tryed to open the door and the handle fell off. So they moved us rooms... Everything was fine in that room for about a week i had looked under the bed to find my phone case and i found cat crap all over under my bed (my kids could have got ahold of it we dont even own any pets) then i had gotten my kids chalk to draw on the side walk (they're was 3 or 4 other rooms that had chalk on the ground ) and I had layed my kids down for a nap and the next thing I know one of the house keepers were coming in my room and then left and was yelling out side so I went out there and I heared her call me a fat B***h and she was very loud and was still cussing at me after I called one of the nice lady's at the front desk to my room and was still yelling and cussing. She told me I needed to leave pack my family and our $&!t up and leave... it was just on going for about a half hour... And the chalk was washable all that I had to do was poor water on the side walk and it would have came right off. They had kicked another couple and there kids out after 9 months of living there for the same problem... I would not reccomend this hotel if you have kids/babies.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I apologize for the experience you had at our inn. The goal of my team is to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations. In your experience we did not even meet the expectations. After hearing of your experience we have taken steps to remind our team of the priority of the safety and comfort of our guests. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Charles hotels

Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last week after 14 hours of driving. Checked in, received the usual instructions form a young lady, go to my room, turn on T.V. on local news and to my surprise there is report on the news that they have arrested two individuals who were running prostitutes out of this same hotel. THEY SHOWED THE SAME HOTEL I WAS STAYING THAT NIGHT ON T.V. THE EMPLOYEE AT THE FRONT DESK DID NOT MENTION ANYTHING TO US WHEN WE CHECKED IN!!! NICE TOUCH...I guess she thought this was going to be a secret and nobody in St. Louis would found out. To top this, next morning news van is at the entrance of the hotel, I went out to get coffee, on my way out saw a handwritten note taped from inside on the glass window a few doors down from my room, with the following message: "Room out for Business." now, that is class...that does it for me, I will never stay again in one of RRI rooms again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hrrodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I apologize for the impression left on you during your recent visit to our inn. Our priority is the comfort and safety of all of our guests and we work diligently so all our guests leave with that impression. We monitor the activities of our guests as best we can while still maintaining respect, courtesy, & privacy, and unfortunately there is a balance to this that does not allow us to judge the behavior of our guests without solid evidence of their activities. When alerted to or becoming aware of any behavior that places our guests safety and comfort in question we handle the situation as quickly and respectfully as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nags head, nc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We needed to stay in the St. Louis area for just one night on the way to Colorado and were traveling with a pet. We've stayed at Red Roof Inns before and they were okay. The only good things I can say about this stay was that the beds appeared to be clean with decent sheets (but very soft with no support) and the towels were nice and white although only 2 per room. The sink and tub also appeared to be clean. If these basics are all you need, you'll be fine. However, the TV screen and mirror were smeary with handprints all over them. I tried to put something in a dresser drawer and the pulls were all sticky and there was what looked like a coke spill in 2 of the drawers. The baseboard in the bathroom was also really dirty and AC was loud - had to wear earplugs - but it did work.
We were in Building 2 which appeared to be a long term residence for people. There was a huge mountain of trash (in bags and loose) in the breezeway where I had to go to get ice. (I'm talking 7 feet tall and 20 feet long) The other building might be better, who knows. Also the wi-fi that we REALLY needed to use wouldn't work at all. I had to drive back up to the office and sit outside in my car for 2 hours until I got everything done.
Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the cleanliness of your room not being up to standards. We will improve our efforts to make our property the best value in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,ky.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

check in was fast and easy,rooms were clean but deffinatly dated and dark was more than good enough for a good nights sleep but new decor would be a welcoming , cappachino was out order but other than that no complaints well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timchazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you found your stay well worth the money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatton, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My 12 year old daughter had a softball tournament in St. Charles for the weekend. The crazy Missouri weather had the Tournament sponsors changing and rechanging game times. My original reservation was for Friday and Saturday night, but since they moved back the 1st game time we canceled our Friday night stay. Just as we were arriving in St. Chas I received a text that the game was moved back again! Here is was 8:30 a.m. in St. Chas, nothing open and now the game didn't start till noon. I decided to see if by chance we could go ahead and unload our belongings. The front desk clerk and the housekeeper that was just starting his shift were MORE than happy to grant our request! The hotel doesn't have the fancy amenities, but it did have comfortable beds, hot water, updated rooms, and a great price! And clean! 100% smoke free, but not pet free ... and smoking was being done outside of rooms with the doors left open ... figure that?!?!?!

Room Tip: I requested a "secluded" room so my daughter could get a good nights sleep (4 games one da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love hearing that you found us to be a great value in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden id.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We just traveled through Saint Charles Mo. and stayed at the Red Roof Inn, and were pleasantly supprised with the price and the quality of the rooms at this motel. The staff was very helpfull, and the room was as good as you could get. The rates were some of the best on our entire trip and would loof for a Red Roof In in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJBHAYDENID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you found our property to be one of the best values on your trip. We are looking forward to your next visit to Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2010 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing