We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I like this place”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed at the motel several times and always find that it is consistently clean and the staff friendly every time. It is less than 10 minutes from Lambert Airport and the price is right. I have a feeling that the person complaining about the bed is used to the Taj Mahal, because I have found that the beds are comfortable.

This looks like a worker's motel from the outside, but the inside is clean and the bathrooms have always been spotless. Their housekeeping staff are very efficient and take pride in their work.

I will be returning each time I go to St Louis.

Room Tip: I try to stay in the second building. Better parking and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarfoot45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We certainly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    25
    14
    28
See reviews for
39
18
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oak Grove, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a hotel close to my daughters college..... We visit her often and use this hotel every time....The rooms are always clean and comfy....Most of all the bathroom is clean... And that is very important to me... It is also a very budget friendly hotel...

Room Tip: I would imagine any room is going to be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. They help reinforce our aim to be the best value in the St. Charles area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I travel alot, and lets face it, economical and clean pleasant rooms are hard to find. The red roof in st charles mo was wonderful. the room was clean, freshly painted and tv was updated. Front desk welcoming...great location. ask for room away from highway and bring a hair dryer. In future I will book again

Room Tip: higher floor and facing away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We look forward to your return stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City IA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I'd never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before and I was pleased with my stay here. It was clean, quiet, comfortable and well located. The night clerk was friendly and he checked me in quickly which I was grateful for as it was late and I was exhausted. There is a nice yard south across the parking lot that is perfect for dog walks. While I didn't use any them there seemed to be plenty in the way of restaurants in the area (a Bob Evans is directly in front of the motel;' easy walking distant). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRW5362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We are always pleased when guests bring their pets for a stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Hotel is right off of I-70 and convenient. There is a restaurant next door. Our room was adequate for our stay while visiting relatives nearby. My only complaint was the noise from other guests next to us that lasted until late. Our stay took place during Thanksgiving so there was no maid service and you had to go to the front desk to get fresh towels if you need them. It is nothing more than you might expect for a $50 hotel room but it suffices for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the noise late at night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have paid more than the $43 per night rate at some motel 6 locations- meaning this was a very good value. stayed 2 nights mid week. especially good value for a suburban location that close to the freeway. room was in excellent condition. location is quiet. front desk was helpful for the questions I had. the neighborhood seems very safe. I only mention that because of someone else's review. also you park near your room, so it's a motel rather than hotel type of layout. I prefer that for traveling.

Room Tip: Gee- if I give away my room preference, then where will I sleep???!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate that you found us to be a good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Everything with this property is as it should be, clean, quiet and convenient to I-70. Not anything more than you would expect for a $50 room, but at least I wasn't disappointed for the money. I would recommend staying here. It works for travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-Piddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for your recommendation! I'm pleased you found us to be a good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2010 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing