We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the good reviews were right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 S. Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All the good reviews were right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

After reading a lot of the past reviews this seemed like a good place to stay and after staying here I rate it excellent.
Great rooms, service, location and value. When we come back we are definately staying here. St Charles is beautiful and St. Louis is only 25 minute away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    57
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
57
47
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We travel frequently for business (50+nights per year) and this was one of the best hotel stays we've had in several years. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home, it's clean, the breakfast was well stocked and had nice variety, and most importantly the rooms are clean and comfortable.
They had 2 wedding parties and a full house during our stay but it didn't seem to faze them. Their quality of service was still as personal as if we had been only one of a handful of guests there. We will definitey return.
They are convienently located close to downtown St. Charles, only a stones throw from the Ameristar Casino (which has a great dinner buffet), Walgreens is across the road, there is a whole shopping center across the road as well as a small shopping center next door.
They aren't really far from anywhere. It only took us about 20-30 min to get all the way across St.Louis to the arch from there in heavy traffic. It would have been significantly less but there was a bunch of roadwork going on and it didn't seem to matter where you were going, you ended up in the middle of it .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice place to stay before going to Cardinal game. Stayed here because everything in St. Louis was filled up when we made our reservation. Turned out fine. Its only around 20 minutes away from Busch Stadium and the rates are alot more reasonable than downtown St. Louis. The rooms are very nice and so is the breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here on our recent visit to see family. This hotel has "family suites" and are pet friendly. The breakfasts were very good and the staff there were outstanding. Rob at the front desk was extremely helpful and the breakfast hostess was on the go with service trying to keep everything available. There is also an inside pool with a lift if need be. We usually stay with family but to keep it simple we changed to a local hotel. They were busy but made everyone feel comfortable....even breakfasts to go!

Room Tip: They have many rooms with two DOUBLE BEDS...we had the family suite and it could have slept 8. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the family suite and look forward to serving you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saugerties, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was clean, quiet and a great value for the money. The microwave and refridge were nice addition to the amenities of the rooms. The pool and the exercise room were small but worthwhile. It was just a few blocks walk to the Ameristar Casino, the area seemed quite safe for walking which felt good after the days drive. The included breakfast was better than some of the other free breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skibob_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our free breakfast. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites, see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Clean. ..comfortable...friendly.
Decent breakfast. ... would stay again.
Thought was in a safe area but
someone broke into truck. :(
Of course could happen anywhere. .. just take everything in from vehicle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mistang64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! You are correct, a car break-in can occur anywhere. St. Charles is a safe area and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was a nice place to spend the night just outside of the city of St Louis. The hotel and room were not brand new, but veryclean, which is more important to me. The pool area was nice for our 3 kids too. There were a bunch of families at the pool with small kids which didn't bother me a bit, but might bother some. The location was really great, right next to I-70 and just around the corner from the Ameristar casino. The room we stayed in was a 2 queen bed suite which is great, because of the foldout couch for our 13 year old. The breakfast in the morning was good, they had bacon & eggs along with all of the standard continental breakfast fare. Also, the best rate of any of the other nearby hotels. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skibumz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We look forward to serving you and your family during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1400 S. Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Charles
Comfort Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing