We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First Class!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice place to stay before going to Cardinal game. Stayed here because everything in St. Louis was filled up when we made our reservation. Turned out fine. Its only around 20 minutes away from Busch Stadium and the rates are alot more reasonable than downtown St. Louis. The rooms are very nice and so is the breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    64
    18
    6
    10
See reviews for
63
52
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here on our recent visit to see family. This hotel has "family suites" and are pet friendly. The breakfasts were very good and the staff there were outstanding. Rob at the front desk was extremely helpful and the breakfast hostess was on the go with service trying to keep everything available. There is also an inside pool with a lift if need be. We usually stay with family but to keep it simple we changed to a local hotel. They were busy but made everyone feel comfortable....even breakfasts to go!

Room Tip: They have many rooms with two DOUBLE BEDS...we had the family suite and it could have slept 8. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the family suite and look forward to serving you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saugerties, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was clean, quiet and a great value for the money. The microwave and refridge were nice addition to the amenities of the rooms. The pool and the exercise room were small but worthwhile. It was just a few blocks walk to the Ameristar Casino, the area seemed quite safe for walking which felt good after the days drive. The included breakfast was better than some of the other free breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibob_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our free breakfast. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites, see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Clean. ..comfortable...friendly.
Decent breakfast. ... would stay again.
Thought was in a safe area but
someone broke into truck. :(
Of course could happen anywhere. .. just take everything in from vehicle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistang64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! You are correct, a car break-in can occur anywhere. St. Charles is a safe area and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was a nice place to spend the night just outside of the city of St Louis. The hotel and room were not brand new, but veryclean, which is more important to me. The pool area was nice for our 3 kids too. There were a bunch of families at the pool with small kids which didn't bother me a bit, but might bother some. The location was really great, right next to I-70 and just around the corner from the Ameristar casino. The room we stayed in was a 2 queen bed suite which is great, because of the foldout couch for our 13 year old. The breakfast in the morning was good, they had bacon & eggs along with all of the standard continental breakfast fare. Also, the best rate of any of the other nearby hotels. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibumz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We look forward to serving you and your family during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here just for one night. We picked this hotel as it was close to Ameristar Casino and not too far from the Main street shopping area. The price was higher than I wanted to spend but I guess most hotels are over $100 now. The room was clean. The beds were firm which we like. Pillows were folded up into a square but you could rearrange the pillowcase so they were normal size. There is a sink inside and outside of the bathroom which was handy. If you opened the window the highway is quite noisy so I would ask for a room away from the highway side next time. The breakfast was very good except for the biscuits which were hard as a rock or stale. Also a nice touch was a free weekend St. Charles or Post-Dispatch paper. Front desk person was nice with a ready smile. Had indoor pool but did not use.

Room Tip: Stay in room away from highway side. This is a 3-floor hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We just purchased new pillows and will have them in the suites soon. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
489 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The location is good, near Historic St Charles, close to I-70 to get into St Louis and is very resonably priced. It had been awhile since I stayed here, but they are in the process of a remodel in some areas. Right now the front desk is in transition, which they told me will include a "market" area for food items. They have revamped their fitness room, it is the same square footage as before but with the "make over" and rearranging the fitness machines it has made it a much nicer facility to work out in. I also noticed that they have new bed sheets & comforters in the guest rooms. I did have problems with Internet connection this trip that I never had before, but that will change for the better. I mentioned that to the front desk, and they acknowledged the issues they have been having and as of today, they are upgrading their Internet system. Nice to know, I depend on the Internet for work, I would have hated to have to cross this hotel off my list because I could not depend on their Interent.

Room Tip: Select rooms (odd numbers) at the back of the hotel, they do not face the interestate, it is much qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, it really helps us to evolve and improve our service and accommodations. Since your stay, our internet service has been upgraded and connectivity is now fast and effective. We appreciate your awareness of the upgrades throughout the hotel, we will be undergoing a renovation of our suites and more public space within the next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1400 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suites hotel. Renovation complete as of end of 2016. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Free wi-fi, free USA Today newspaper daily. Fresh baked cookies served Monday - Thursday. We allow pets with a fee of $15 per day per pet, upto 3 pets and only allowed on first floor and certain rooms on second floor. No pets allowed on third floor including the St.Charles Suite. We are in same parking lot of Heart of St.Charles Ballroom. We are in front of Ameristar Casino and close to Hollywood Casino. Close to Historic Downtown St.Charles. Across from Streets of St.Charles and across from the Bass Pro Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Charles
Comfort Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing