We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
East Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel in St. Charles, MO. Super clean and nice size room. Great location and very quiet. Sits along 70 but didnt hear traffic at all. Great service and hot breakfast. Staff was great not a busy night so upgraded me to bigger room. Internet speed was very good. Workout room nice. Pool great for little kids, nice but not real big. Highly recommend the hotel. Historic St. Chales only 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smicer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
smicer1,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. We can't wait to have you back as our guest when your travels bring you back to St. Charles!

Sincerely,

Natalee
GM, Comfort Suites/St. Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    59
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
60
50
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taylorville, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We chose this hotel because of it is just up the road from Ameristar, and the suites are 1/3 of the price. About 5 minutes after we got in the room, we got a phone call from the front desk asking if we were satisfied with the room. The room was a decent size and the internet connection was pretty good. The room had a mini fridge and microwave, and a charging station with 3 plugs and 2 USB charging stations on the table. Our only complaint was that we booked a room with a 2-person whirlpool, and there is no way that was made for 2 people. We were unaware of this when we got the call from the front desk. When we finally realized this, it was late and we were unpacked and didn't want to move.

I would stay here again, but make sure that we got the room type that we requested.

Room Tip: Upon checking in to the room, make sure it is the type of room that you requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyWorldFan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and is about a half mile walk from the Ameristar Casino. Breakfast wasn't great but it was included. The room was sizeable and included a mini refrigerator and microwave. I was not fond of the square pillows but that was a minor annoyance. The high speed internet worked very well on my laptop - this was also included.

Check in was rather complicated as the hotel does seem to run on a skeleton crew and the people checking in before me had a quoted price online but once at the hotel were being given a higher price - they had the print out verifying this but it still took some time to fix. Based on previous reviews I believe this might be a routine issue - so bring your confirmation!

Overall this was a pleasant experience - the room was large and had a lot of "extras" included. Sure the breakfast wasn't great but it was okay. My room was on the 3rd floor toward the back. I could hear some traffic noise but it wasn't too bad and I really didn't hear any other people except in the hallway.

Room Tip: I would suggest 3rd floor on the back side of the hotel - away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I went to St. Charles for the weekend, celebrating our Anniversary. We chose this hotel as it was close to everything and was very easy to find. The staff was wonderfully pleasant and very cordial. Our room, a King Suite with whirlpool tub, was super clean. The bed and linens were very comfortable!!
The breakfast was even more than we thought it would be and very good too!
I would highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I would not stay here again if it was free. The service is terrible and they will charge you $150 for smoking, even though no one who stayed in the room has ever smoked in their lives. When confronted about it, they make up some lies. Pure scam.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
KM,

I apologize that you were unsatisfied with our hotel. We are committed to our promise to provide a fresh, healthy atmosphere to our guests by maintaining a 100% Smoke Free enviroment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped on the way back to Iowa from Memphis. It was everything you could want for an overnight stay. The rooms were modern and clean and the staff friendly. The only negative thing I had was that the shower knob stripped out and I was unable to take my morning shower. We did use the whirlpool tub / shower the night before and they were great. I didn't call the desk to report the problem b/c it wasn't a big deal. I did tell them at checkout and am sure the problem was corrected immediately. I will most definitely stay again if I find myself in the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is our 3rd time in this hotel. It is very clean, comfortable, and a good value. Beds are comfortable. Nice large room with sitting area. This time I forgot to request a room in the back away from the highway, view not great but you don't hear the highway.

This hotel is very close to St. Charles historic district casino, convention center. We however took in the St. Louis Zoo one day and the Grant Farms the next day. We had our Granddaughters ( 8 & 10) with us, this is their 2nd time at this hotel. We knew it was a 14 mile drive to the attraction,but we like St. Charles and this hotel so much, we decided to stay here. The girls love walking in Historical district of St. Charles, going to all the little shops. and of course, ice cream

The pool was wonderful after a 98 degree day at the zoo. Breakfast was very nice Waffles, cerals, breads, fruit and fruit juices great not to have to stop for breakfast, just get on the road. Only not so happy times(twice), was when I requested local information from the desk clerks. I thought that was part of their job, sorry I bother them.

Room Tip: Request room in the back of the hotel away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1400 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Charles
Comfort Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing