We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I went to St. Charles for the weekend, celebrating our Anniversary. We chose this hotel as it was close to everything and was very easy to find. The staff was wonderfully pleasant and very cordial. Our room, a King Suite with whirlpool tub, was super clean. The bed and linens were very comfortable!!
The breakfast was even more than we thought it would be and very good too!
I would highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    59
    16
    5
    10
See reviews for
59
50
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
STL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I would not stay here again if it was free. The service is terrible and they will charge you $150 for smoking, even though no one who stayed in the room has ever smoked in their lives. When confronted about it, they make up some lies. Pure scam.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
KM,

I apologize that you were unsatisfied with our hotel. We are committed to our promise to provide a fresh, healthy atmosphere to our guests by maintaining a 100% Smoke Free enviroment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped on the way back to Iowa from Memphis. It was everything you could want for an overnight stay. The rooms were modern and clean and the staff friendly. The only negative thing I had was that the shower knob stripped out and I was unable to take my morning shower. We did use the whirlpool tub / shower the night before and they were great. I didn't call the desk to report the problem b/c it wasn't a big deal. I did tell them at checkout and am sure the problem was corrected immediately. I will most definitely stay again if I find myself in the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is our 3rd time in this hotel. It is very clean, comfortable, and a good value. Beds are comfortable. Nice large room with sitting area. This time I forgot to request a room in the back away from the highway, view not great but you don't hear the highway.

This hotel is very close to St. Charles historic district casino, convention center. We however took in the St. Louis Zoo one day and the Grant Farms the next day. We had our Granddaughters ( 8 & 10) with us, this is their 2nd time at this hotel. We knew it was a 14 mile drive to the attraction,but we like St. Charles and this hotel so much, we decided to stay here. The girls love walking in Historical district of St. Charles, going to all the little shops. and of course, ice cream

The pool was wonderful after a 98 degree day at the zoo. Breakfast was very nice Waffles, cerals, breads, fruit and fruit juices great not to have to stop for breakfast, just get on the road. Only not so happy times(twice), was when I requested local information from the desk clerks. I thought that was part of their job, sorry I bother them.

Room Tip: Request room in the back of the hotel away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and this hotel was very comfy, and clean. Nice staff and good free hot breakfast. Convient, close to all kinds of places, shopping, restaurants, sites. Easy access with lots of parking. We would diffentially stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary2002_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laclede, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have stayed at this property twice and both times are a good value. Our reason was to attend a 2 day conference at the Convention Centre and although we have to drive the short distance - the savings in hotel costs staying here vs the Convention Centre hotel is well worth that little inconvenience. Clean and good rate for king room, sleeping four (mom and three children ages 15-20) with a huge Jacuzzi tub if one likes that sort of thing. It also had a shower, so that was good for us. The only trick is that the first time we stayed we missed the entrance road, but once you get it figured out, it's not bad. Breakfast if quite fine. Local pizzeria will deliver right to your room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tauna64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here be on the Kansas city side of st Louis and the hotel was nice. Good location, but kind of odd parking lot when getting out. The pool was a topical indoor pool but my kids froze in it. Need to heat it up. We tried to walk to the Lewis and Clark riverside area and the man at the desk gave us the way directions and the wrong distance. It was about 2 miles there because of the wrong direction and a mile and half back. He told us half a mile there. I've got the blisters to show for it. The pizza place in the shopping center across the road was excellent. Try it if u have the time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sad12181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#14 of 20 in Saint Charles
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1400 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Charles
Comfort Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing