We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Predictable Hampton hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2007

I stayed here for two nights while on business. I really enjoy finding a Hampton Inn near where I need to be - this one is no exception. The room was reasonably priced, clean, large, comfortable, and fully stocked. The breakfast was filling and the coffee was great. I didn't try the pool out, but the kids in there looked like they were having a wonderful time, and there was no shortage of towels around. The front desk folks were pleasant and did their jobs well. No problems here.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Melston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 622 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2007

We booked 12 rooms for a family reunion. The front desk personnel were most helpful and friendly. Having made no provisions for a hospitality room (our fault), we used the common room which is shared by the breakfast area for gatherings and conversation. We even had pizza brought in, and the manager offered plates and utensils. The room was clean and comfortable. Wireless internet access was available and used by many. We stay at this inn whenever we are in the area, and like it very much.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank muttnjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville, TN
38
Reviewed January 16, 2006

We seek out Hampton Inns when traveling because of their good value, cleanliness, professional staff and amenities. This particular Hampton was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and my daughter loved the indoor pool, which was spotless and in a pleasant room with plenty of chairs and water toys for the kids to use. The staff was very pleasant and helpful; my daughter left behind a stuffed animal, and she discovered this when we were about an hour from the hotel. We called, and the desk clerk checked to see if it had been found and called us back within 10 minutes to let us know they had it.

My only disapointment was the lack of a refrigerator in the room, but this is a very minor point. The bathroom was a bit smaller than I've seen in other Hamptons, but it was spotlessly clean and well-appointed. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the desk area of the room was well set-up. We didn't eat the free breakfast that was available, but the breakfast room was roomy and comfortable-looking.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2005

Location off the Interstate was a little worrisome at first, but this Hampton was great. Stayed 2 nights on business. Room was attractive, king bed was extremely comfortable, free breakfast had wide assortment of hot and cold foods, staff was helpful. Great place. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2004

I've stayed here extensively on business Nov/Dec 2004. The experience has been nothing short of wonderful. The night manager, Michelle, makes guests feel at home. This hotel is exceptionally well run and will provide an outstanding experience to anyone who stays here.

5  Thank Edena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank badgfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
#6 of 21 in Saint Charles
730 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 21 in Saint Charles
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $104 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing