We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Pleasant stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Worthington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Traveling east from Kansas City on Interstate 70 , we like to stop at this Hotel. Everything is excellent: bed, breakfast, facilities, service, parking. Value is very good. I am not a fan of those heavy bed covers however.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    112
    53
    12
    6
See reviews for
184
94
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

original assigned room smelled of tobacco smoke but staff moved us to another room at our demand... all other ammenities were acceptable... i have never participated in an online survey that required a minium number of characters....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I once again stayed at the Hampton in St. Charles, Mo. They are consistently dependable and reliable. The rooms have always been very clean. It is a very good value. The staff has always been so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneautville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn over the past 4 years while our son has been a student at LU. We appreciate the discounted price at a very nice hotel. It has always been clean and comfortable with pleasant staff. The breakfast area is also very nice with a good selection of items.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I am STILL waiting to be reimbursed for our first nights stay. We paid for a King Bed room for 4 days, but the first night we were placed in a handicapped room because someone gave our room away, and there were no King Bed rooms available. The mgmt promised to comp our room, but still no response as of yet. Very dissatisfied

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent visit to us. We take great pride in the service we provide our guests and have fallen short of satisfying you despite our continued efforts with the refund from the thrid party vendor. We hope this issue is resolved very quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel - easy to get to as it's just off I-70 with plenty of parking spaces and a McDonald's nearby. Thankfully there's an elevator near the front of the building. The rooms look to be newly decorated, and you'll find lots of outlets to recharge your electronics. Wi-fi was good and the flat-screen TV had lots of channels. You'll find all the things you expect at a Hampton - coffeemaker in room, iron/board, hairdryer, USA Today, coffee and tea in the lobby. The bathroom was on the small side and had no fan and not much counter space. Breakfast starts at 6am - the usual with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, yogurt, fruit and pastries.

Our only complaint was that our room was at the back, next to the fire stairs. The door banged loudly when it closed and to make matters worse, a family with kids came up those stairs just before midnight, laughing and shouting, slamming those fire doors. Once they settled down, the room was quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front, away from the fire stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mound, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The ST.Charles hotel is a newly renovated hotel with a lot to do and see. I stay there a lot with my job.The staff is friendly and Michelle at the front desk goes out of her way to help with whatever you need. The hotel is within walking distance from the Ameristar casino and down town old St.Charles. It is located next to bass pro shop. and it has a lot of places to eat near by. I recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing