We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn , St Charles MO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn , St Charles MO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

THis was in an excellent location, extremely helpful staff in all departments, spotless room, wonderfull complimentary breakfast. All in all a great stay. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent reveiw of our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our staff will be shared with them. We hope the remainder of your summer is excellent. Safe traveks!

Jim Will
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    110
    53
    9
    6
See reviews for
179
91
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a nice hotel but it is adjacent to a highway - I could hear the traffic all night and hardly slept at all. My room reeked like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room - fortunately they were able to move me to another room. The exercise room is decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADEL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was simply great. We started staying at best Westerns many years ago. They went downhill so we switched to Super 8 chain. They really went to the dogs. We went to Fairfield because they provided breakfast and we still stay with them sometimes. We started with Hampton Inns whe they added breakfast. Hampton Inn is still our first choice although they run about $10 to $25 more per night. It is simply just a great chain and they seem to be where we want to stay. With a staff like you have in St Charles, MO. they will be around for a long long time. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daryle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clean and quiet hotel with easy highway access and close to my airport destination. Room was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast variety was typical of most hotels but that being said was satisfactory in choices and quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We loved the feel of welcome by your staff and the wonderful accommodations, breakfast, pool and clean comfortable room. We as a group had 6 rooms and we couldn't have founds a better location, quality of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank JOYCEH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

What stands out the most are the people who work there. From the front desk to the breakfast staff, everyone is courteous, friendly and professional. I always enjoy staying at this hotel when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greeny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

i found the staff and and amenities very satisfying and pleasant. i would stay at hampton anytime they were avaialble and look forward to the next stay. just dont make me type 200 characters everytime i stay there. they are a great place to stay and the people of very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing