We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“my trip to hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Edgerton, United States
2 reviews
“my trip to hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

i found the staff and and amenities very satisfying and pleasant. i would stay at hampton anytime they were avaialble and look forward to the next stay. just dont make me type 200 characters everytime i stay there. they are a great place to stay and the people of very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    110
    53
    9
    6
See reviews for
179
91
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Tremendous stay and staff at this hotel. Would recommend Mervyn be promoted to CEO, he cares about people and that makes life so much worth working with and cooperating with others. Thanks Mervyn. Since I am required to use 200 characters, I will say WAY TO GO MERVYN! WAY TO GO MERVYN!WAY TO GO MERVYN! WAY TO GO MERVYN!WAY TO GO MERVYN! WAY TO GO MERVYN!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Located just off the highway so it is extremely convenient to get to any destination. The hotel is clean and represents the Hilton brand of hotels very well. My trip was for business so I stayed here 9 days. If I have business in the area again, I would stay at this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ItsaGthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Every person was very helpful. Always greeted with a smile and pleasant salutation. Very solicitous of any thing they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. Housekeeping staff did a tremendous job with us having a two-year-old in the room. I was very impressed with the service part of my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Morrow J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel staff was very courteous; room was very comfortable and clean. One of the nicest Hampton's we've stayed at. Location was convenient as we were passing through and it was right off the highway. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for a college visit. We enjoyed the fast and easy check-in and check-out, clean rooms, and good breakfast selections. The whole hotel FEELS clean, and that goes a long way for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the recent review and comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. The team takes great pride in providing, as you described, a clean and comfortable hotel experience. We hope you continue have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have never had a bad experience in a Hamton Inn - We have found the hotels to be clean - staff friendly and helpful - We accidentally left a pair of shoes and the staff were kind enough to mail them to us. Love them and will continue to stay at them when we travel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing