We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for a college visit. We enjoyed the fast and easy check-in and check-out, clean rooms, and good breakfast selections. The whole hotel FEELS clean, and that goes a long way for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the recent review and comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. The team takes great pride in providing, as you described, a clean and comfortable hotel experience. We hope you continue have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 605 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have never had a bad experience in a Hamton Inn - We have found the hotels to be clean - staff friendly and helpful - We accidentally left a pair of shoes and the staff were kind enough to mail them to us. Love them and will continue to stay at them when we travel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised when I thought I lost my favorite designer jacket. I called several of the hotels we stayed in once we discovered it was missing, which was 2 weeks down the road. I was thrilled when they called me back saying they had it safe and sound, then FedEx the jacket to me right away. Very thankful!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaTom911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Decent clean hotel, everything worked, nothing smelled. Only complaint: complimentary breakfast items available were not as numerous or varied as other Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Reservation for adjoining rooms got hosed up, but desk clerk was able to fix upon arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We try to stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible because we count on consistent accommodations. However, this Hampton fell short in several areas...worn carpet (frayed and a chunk missing between bathroom/room), air conditioner fan wouldn't run so even though it cooled there wasn't air movement in the room, duvet cover had black (grease?) spots on it, and the 2nd floor hallway reeked of smoke even though its 100% smoke free. The breakfast WAS well done, staff worked hard to keep it filled, and the western omelets were yummy. It's an older property and could use a touch up. I think they realize this as rates were @$30-50 less than other Hampton locations. If we come through again, I'll seek a Hampton within St.Louis vs the suburbs.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stampjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Given the way the area looked at the exit I thought we were going into a bad hotel, but was pleasantly surprised. They were having a graduation party and wedding party in the lobby but everyone seemed to know how to party without getting out of hand. Due to the number of people I had to park next door at the real estate office which is fine on weekend- not sure how it would work on a regular day. the rooms were nice and a bit 'quirky' with the corner vanity in the bathroom, but I liked it. The room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Check-in was a great experience. I noted when i called the front desk that I needed a little early wake-up call due to construction alerts, but the desk person took the time to explain to me a route around the bridge construction issues so I was comfortable enough to wake up at a normal time. The breakfast was good- BEST pastries I have ever seen at a Hampton but the egg 'nuggets' that corporate mandates are never attractive. The space was a little cramped but we made do. Billw as correct and in my room- rapid checkout and away we went!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. Your kind words regarding your overall experience with our hotel provides great feedback to our team on the impact they are having on our guests. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Sincerely,

Jim Will
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We traveled to St. Charles for the first time for my nephew's graduation, and we chose Hampton Inn based on Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed and were so pleased with the service levels, cleanliness, and overall experience at this hotel. Every little detail helped to enhance our stay - smiles as soon as you enter the lobby, hot coffee available at any time, a large selection of hot and cold items at breakfast (comparatively speaking for hotels of this type), well-stocked gym, indoor swimming pool, clean rooms (clean hotel!!), comfortable beds. A little gem I would definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsaunders_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $104 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing