We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn prior to this last stay and have always been pleased with our stay. The lobby and breakfast area have recently been remodeled and now its even better than before. Great value for you money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Painter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    142
    66
    17
    9
See reviews for
243
124
34
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We try to always stay at Hampton Inns. We are always assured of comfort and cleanliness and of having a workout room in which to exercise. Location is always near freeway exits. Discounts are given for being an AAA member.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was very pleased with the atmosphere here. I am very picky, so was very happy at the cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was good with different choices. Especially enjoy the open coffee and hot chocolate bar. The front desk staff was friendly and or rooms and towels were kept clean. Nice indoor pool. The only problem I had was the noise from the traffic was extremely loud to to me, so would recommend a room away from the interstate side.

Room Tip: Possibly away from the interstate side BC of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmoochyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the 2nd year in a row that we have stayed at this hotel during Easter week. The staff is wonderfull and very helpfull with directions and making our stay comfortable. Gwen in the breakfast area was very accomodating for my son who has egg allergies. So nice to see her again! The pool area was a bit on the warm side but maybe that will change when summer arrives and the heat won't be needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Merrilee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff is always pleasant, and every person I've spoken to has a good knowledge of the surrounding area. The rooms and bathrooms are always clean and don't smell overwhelmingly of air freshener, like some hotels do. The pool area is well-kept. The fitness center has a range of machines, and the treadmills have nice tight bands. The continental breakfast has a good selection of fresh fruits and yogurts. The location is also a plus. It's close enough to airport to make for a quick drive, but far enough away that the sound of planes taking off isn't overwhelming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for all the positive comments regarding our hotel. Our recent updates to the fitness center, lobby, and breakfast areas have been a big hit with our guests. We are happy you enjoyed our fitness center and look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Sincerely,

Jim Will
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice and both times had personal situations which required unexpected additional nights. The staff handled these situations quickly and professionally and made me feel welcome again. This hotel is always clean and the staff pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend Hampton Inn St Charles/St Louis.

Room Tip: Rooms away from interstate 70 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are a little on the small but everything else is very nice. The staff has been great and I would recommend you give this hotel a try. Free cookies and wifi, a good combination. The hotel also has a very nice fitness center that has a few more pieces of equipment than others I've seen.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing