We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here with our youth baseball team in April 2013. The rooms are nice and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast was also very good. Our group consisted of around 35 people, so we had pizza delivered for dinner and were able to eat together in their breakfast room which was nice. Their pool is also very nice. We will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcoffey624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay in St. Charles. We take great pride in providing excellent service and we are sincerely happy you had a great experience. Have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 647 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best Hampton Inn we have stayed at. Room was clean and especially quiet given it is next to I70. Cheerful and friendly staff and a good breakfast. Would stay here again. Xxxx$ bvcccbxxnnnvcxx

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn prior to this last stay and have always been pleased with our stay. The lobby and breakfast area have recently been remodeled and now its even better than before. Great value for you money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Painter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We try to always stay at Hampton Inns. We are always assured of comfort and cleanliness and of having a workout room in which to exercise. Location is always near freeway exits. Discounts are given for being an AAA member.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was very pleased with the atmosphere here. I am very picky, so was very happy at the cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was good with different choices. Especially enjoy the open coffee and hot chocolate bar. The front desk staff was friendly and or rooms and towels were kept clean. Nice indoor pool. The only problem I had was the noise from the traffic was extremely loud to to me, so would recommend a room away from the interstate side.

Room Tip: Possibly away from the interstate side BC of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmoochyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the 2nd year in a row that we have stayed at this hotel during Easter week. The staff is wonderfull and very helpfull with directions and making our stay comfortable. Gwen in the breakfast area was very accomodating for my son who has egg allergies. So nice to see her again! The pool area was a bit on the warm side but maybe that will change when summer arrives and the heat won't be needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Merrilee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff is always pleasant, and every person I've spoken to has a good knowledge of the surrounding area. The rooms and bathrooms are always clean and don't smell overwhelmingly of air freshener, like some hotels do. The pool area is well-kept. The fitness center has a range of machines, and the treadmills have nice tight bands. The continental breakfast has a good selection of fresh fruits and yogurts. The location is also a plus. It's close enough to airport to make for a quick drive, but far enough away that the sound of planes taking off isn't overwhelming.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for all the positive comments regarding our hotel. Our recent updates to the fitness center, lobby, and breakfast areas have been a big hit with our guests. We are happy you enjoyed our fitness center and look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Sincerely,

Jim Will
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Charles, MO
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
#7 of 22 in Saint Charles
746 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Charles - St.Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $95 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing