We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Charles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boone's Colonial Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Saint Charles B&B and Inns
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at the Boone's Colonial Inn to celebrate our anniversary. We live in St. Charles and are familiar with the historic Main Street area. We have always been curious about this property. We were pleased to find out there was private parking behind the property. At times finding parking on Main Street can be problematic. The owners greeted us warmly and provided information about the area. Since we were local, we already knew most of what was shared. We were given a tour of the common areas and our room. The owners were attentive without being obtrusive.

Our room was at the front of the building. Steve (the owner) explained that we would probably be able to hear people walking by outside on the sidewalk. This did not bother us. There was a door directly from our room outside, but we did not use it. There were heavy drapes to cover that door as well as drapes to cover the window. With those closed, there was complete privacy from the outside. At night there are also shudders that are closed on the window.

Breakfast was cheese stuffed baked french toast, fruit, pastries, ham and sausage. There were two other couples staying there and we each had our own table for breakfast. We were still able to talk to each other. It was nice to be spread out but still able to have conversations.

The inn has been restored in a tasteful manner. While it still has historic appeal, there are many modern conveniences. I can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: The French Colonial Room is at the front of the building. You will hear people on the street and car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
22
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This is the best place to stay when in St. Charles!

Room Tip: Room on the back side of the inn will be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We traveled to St. Charles for a women's weekend and loved our stay at Boone's. The owners have done a meticulous job restoring this Stone Row inn, offering a wonderful blend of historical charm with modern luxuries. Most of all, the owners were so warm and attentive it set the experience apart from most other inns.

We thought the location on historic Main Street was perfect, and we slept soundly (we were in the Spanish Suite). Breakfasts were delicious. Thanks to our wonderful hosts for making this such a memorable visit!

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JlgWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This nice little inn is also owned by the same people as the Trail Inn. Just a few blocks up the road you can stay in this rustic/elegant room. It has the history to take you back into the 1800's but also modernized with luxuries such as a nice jacuzzi tub and a very warm and comfortable king size bed!
I have stayed in the Boones lick inn as well. This one is my favorite!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Needed accomodations for a two night stay in Saint Charles, MO this past week to attend a wedding and visit son in law's family. Chose this Bed and Breakfast on Main Streeet in the downtown historic district and were very pleased we did.

The two story building is right on Main Street and across the park from the Missouri River. It dates to the early 1800's and the owners have done an outstanding job restoring the building and furnishing the insides with furnishings from that time period.

Everything, that is, but the bed and bathroom fixtures and furnishings. The king size bed was extremely comfortable; the shower and Bain Ultra air bath state of the art.

We stayed in the second floor Thomas Jefferson suite which offered an overview of Main Street on the front and the Missouri River in the back.

There is also off street parking in the back.

As a B and B, breakfast was included and in that it was mid week and off season, Steve, the proprietor, served us in our room. The first morning we had cheese stuffed french toast, sausage, ham, fresh fruit, orange juice and coffee. The second morning a cinnamon toast with all the same extras. Absolutely a treat both mornings. A vintage table and vintage place setting only added to the experience.

The entire experience was just wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pete60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boone's Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boone's Colonial Inn

Property: Boone's Colonial Inn
Address: 322 S Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3435
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Charles
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing