We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great burgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amerisports Bar & Grill

Amerisports Bar & Grill
Ranked #108 of 245 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped in for a late night meal. I had a great burger basket. Enjoyed our meals. Service was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Critney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They Try.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Effort is everything. One inch above basic bar food. The burgers are great. The bartender got the drinks right the second time and beyond.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NaptownCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great gathering place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

large screens everywhere to watch a game -visit - drinks or none -food is excellent - so is service -prices are good , open floor plan -

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank victoriag580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The food here is very good and they have a lengthy menu of burgers. Try the reuben burger with sauerkraut and corned beef on angus beef. Served regilarly with waffle fries.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Momike55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We called the casino to see if Amerisports would be open for lunch on Friday and were told no. When we got there we were surprised that they were open. I was taking the girls out for lunch and the service was excellent. Our waitress was very nice and accomodating. We ordered the nacho appetizer and it was more than enough for the 4 of us. I got pizza and it was good. The rest of the girls ordered burgers and all of them said they were great. I tried one of the onion rings and it was very good. Everyone had food left over. I would go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmbbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Amerisports Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your meal! Amerisports opens at 4pm Monday-Friday and 11am on Saturday and Sundays. Thanks for sharing your review and for visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amerisports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Amerisports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing