We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to see a show”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Family Arena

The Family Arena
Owensville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place to see a show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

have seen several shows there from rodney carrington to rob zombie easy to get to easy to park and very laid back

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    41
    14
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to learn how to parallel park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been to the arena for many things from Motorcycle Races on Ice to the Wing Ding! It is close and convenient. Getting in and out takes some time but be patient and soon you are on your way. My son is soon to turn 15. I have had him over to the arena a few times to let him get use to the feel behind the wheel. It is a great place to take new drivers to learn the basics and how to park!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I hope they bought something nice with our money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

As a member of a local band that has played here I can tell you that they are a mess to deal with contract wise. The contract we agreed to was not fulfilled as promised and they were non responsive to us after the show after we busted our #$%$ to pack 4500 people in there. I hope they bought something nice with our money!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The family arena is a great little venue that is tucked away, and unutilized. It is always clean, organized, and has ample parking. My only com paint is that the concessions close wY too early.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lag726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a nice venue for entertainment for some of your favorites. The facility is not huge; therefore, one does not get stuck with thousands. It is easy in easy out with reasonable parking fees.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSPITLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Family Arena also viewed

 

Been to The Family Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing