We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ameristar Casino - Large and Lively”

Ameristar Casino St. Charles
Attraction details
Reviewed November 10, 2017

One can see the Ameristar Casino from a distance since it is a very tall building situated beside the Missouri River. There is ample parking and the atmosphere is friendly. The casino is designed to distract from all else - so be prepared for that - but there are plenty of shops and restaurants to enjoy.

Thank 349Charles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you liked the location. We hope to see you back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"nice casino"
in 24 reviews
"table games"
in 19 reviews
"penny slots"
in 7 reviews
"st"
in 50 reviews
"payouts"
in 11 reviews
"missouri"
in 16 reviews
"fountain"
in 10 reviews
"louis"
in 12 reviews
Filter

60 - 64 of 478 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Ameristar is the casino I go to most of the time when I want to gamble a little. There are a variety of slot machines to play but I have a favorite few that I play. I enjoy Ameristar more than the other casinos in the area.

Thank 537geraldinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Good morning and thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoy your visits with us and have your favorite machines. We look forward to seeing you back for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Pros: I really did like the hotel and the amenities there. It was a very good location for attending a wedding at the Old Stone Chapel. The size of the room was great. The front desk staff was very accommodating and welcoming. Cons: It could have been a little cleaner. I asked for the drawers to be cleaned because it was dusty and had hair left by previous guests. A supervisor did correct the situation. Also the bathroom had stains on the walls in the water closet. The housekeeper on the 18th floor with the gold hair was rude. Also my son accidentally left clothes behind on his wedding day. He and his new bride changed rooms and clothes could not be found. I would stay there again but hopefully better attention could be given to cleaning.

Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Good morning Sandra, thank you for your review and comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your hotel room, location, and amenities. We will pass along your feedback about the housekeeping to our hotel team and hope to see you back for an improved visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Went here a couple days after my 21st birthday. Clean, but smelled like smoke (obviously). Cool place, wish I could go back and check more of it. Did like the fact it had a small starbucks in it.

Thank Winter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for your review, comments, and for making us part of your birthday celebration. We are glad that you had a fun time and we hope to see you back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

If you were looking for a fun night out this is the place to be! The little bar that is their perfect place to start and finish after you aren’t lose your money. Highly recommend the Asian restaurant that is on the casino are the deli ever there really late at night.

Thank Service-Me-Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen M, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Hi there, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a fun night out and enjoyed your meal at Asia and 5th Street Deli. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ameristar Casino St. Charles also viewed

 

Been to Ameristar Casino St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing