We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Traveled with my wife and 3 yr old for a quick trip to see the sights. Check in with Mark was nice, told him my little one was a light sleeper and he tried to upgrade us but we needed two beds. Dani the front desk Manager quickly got us at the end of a hallway up as high as possible, and away from the highway side.

Pool was excellent, actually heated to a nice temp. Ample towels and seemed to be well taken care of, clean and neat. Didn't try the onsite restaurant, but I have in past trips.

Rooms was fine, beds comfortable and we heard very minimal noise from the outside hallway. Heard one drunk group coming home from a concert but that was it. Shower was good, nice pressure. Bed linens were clean and fresh. They run a nice shuttle over to River port for concerts, if you are interested in such things.

Bottom line is always- would I stay here again? We definitely would....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 493DaveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Riverport. Somehow your post is appearing on Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Charles and not the Riverport location where you stayed. If your travels bring you back to our area perhaps you'll give us a try. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located for travel through the St. Louis area, but not a good location if you are in town to see the sights.

Check in and out were both fast and friendly. The room was clean and spacious, with ample outlets for charging all the devices a family travels with (iPods, tablets, phones, etc.)

Breakfast was the usual HIE experience, with a good selection of hot and cold items. My daughter refers to the pancake machine as "witchcraft" - how else do you explain hot, fresh pancakes with the push of a button.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We appreciate your kind comments about your positive experience at the hotel. We will look forward to having you stay with us again, should your travels bring you thru the St. Charles MO area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Cashed in some points for a quick trip to St. Charles,MO. Decided on this hotel. Checkin was painless and front desk girl was very friendly. Granted..it was NOT busy at all when we checked in, but she was still very nice to talk with. Room was a typical hotel room. You can tell, it is probably catered to the business traveler, but none the less it was clean and neat. The pillows were amazing. The wireless connected very easy. The breakfast was free and was a great surprise. The biscuits and gravy were your typical can gravy..but not bad. Pancake machine was really neat to use and cakes were not bad at all. Bacon was cooked there. Fruit, juice, cereals, and toasts also were available. Had upper end of exercise equipment, and a very small pool for your use. Ten minutes to Ameristar, and downtown St. Charles.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room. No problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearmde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for using your IHG Reward Points with us. We were happy to learn you enjoyed your interaction with Front Desk Agent. You are right, we were not too busy on Christmas Eve, you probably had the run of the place. Since we are located near several major businesses in the St. Charles area we do have alot of corporate customers who enjoy staying with us Monday - Friday. We also have a rather large clientelle of leisure travelers who benefit by the ease and convenience of being off highway 370, keeping travelers away from the congested I-70 commuter traffic. We are only 4.5 miles from Historic Main Street, Ameristar, Bass Pro and just minutes from several sporting venues, Lindenwood College and the beautiful event venues at New Town St. Charles. I thought you might be interested to know IHG is soon adding more healthy breakfast options including things like a hot oatmeal bar with the fixins and greek yogurt.. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were supposed to stay at the nearby Homewood Suites by Hilton, but despite a confirmed non-smoking room, when we showed up our room had been given away and the hotel was overbooked. They sent us to the Holiday Inn Express as compensation.

We were traveling with our 2 year old son and by the time we got all our hotel stuff rebooked at the Holiday Inn Express it was nearly 11 pm. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, very efficient and super understanding of our situation. I couldn't have asked for a better staff.

With that being said, and I'm not sure whose fault it is, the room we were given was supposed to be equal to what we would've had at the Homewood (a king bed, a pull out sofa, suite-style room). What we were actually given was 1 room with two double beds. I am 6.5 months pregnant, so sharing a double bed was a complete nightmare. Though the front desk assured us that the rooms were new and totally "equal" to the Homewood rooms, I can assure you that is not the case. The bathroom had many cracks in the tile, grout issues, stains, etc. It looked very old. Similar to damage you would find in a humid tropical area.

What we did like were the pillows labeled firm or soft. Often you don't get an option, even at much higher-end hotels, so that was a huge plus for us!

I think this hotel would be good for families if you don't mind having small beds.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mangobtl487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear mangobtl487,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you found our staff to be helpful and efficient. However, please accept my apologies if the room you were allocated did not completely meet your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

I hope you give us another chance to host you again in the future so we can show you our improvements.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed there this summer and it was a good choice for our family while visiting St. Louis.
The staff was helpful and gave us the best pizza advice ever. It was Imo's pizza down the street. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

May is almost upon us again...It seems like it was just May. Where does the time go? March definitely came in like a lion but looks like it will leave us like a lamb. Spring is just around the corner and we are looking forward to being of service to you, again. Please let us know if we can help with a future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Checked in on Friday 8/30/2013. Had to wait for half hour, clerk did not know how to check people in. Got to the room and my husband had to fix the toilet, it was not hooked up correctly. My sister had to have 4 different keys in an hour and one still never worked. The air conditioning was not working in rooms, the pool was extremely hot and the foyer was freezing.
Then read the following rules, 1. Do not move the tables (put them together) in the cafeteria, 2. can not have alcohol in the public places, 3. quiet time is at 10. Then Saturday night we get back and some of my items were missing. We felt like we were under watch the whole time we were there. Not a place for fun, staff unfriendly. We will not be back.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Glenna m,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Charles, MO. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed as a stop over on way to Branson. Quick drive to historic St Charles and Ameristar casino. Check in was fine, although we had to wait a bit as the front desk person was on phone to a customer for a while. He did apologize. Not really complaining as he was taking care of that customer. Had to remind him for priorty club "goody bag" The rooms were clean and comfortable . We enjoyed the breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sag591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your comments regarding your stay. We are getting geared up for a busy summer and are so happy the harsh days of winter are behind us. We hope you might be traveling back to our area this year and we can be of service to you once again.
We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
178 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles

Address: 3098 Elm Point Industrial Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $111 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see the newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites located in St. Charles, MO. Great central location for all of your traveling needs. Everyone will enjoy Historic Downtown St. Charles Main Street, The Hollywood Casino Amphitheater, St. Charles Convention Center and Streets of St. Charles. Just a few miles down I-370 are St. Louis Mills Mall, filled with shopping, restaurants, indoor ice skating, glow in the dark golf, bowling and movie theater. While you're here go visit great places like the famous St. Louis Arch, City Museum, Busch Stadium, and the St. Louis Zoo. Nearby the hotel there is the Ameristar and Hollywood Casino, Bass Pro Shop, Cabella's, and Mid Rivers Mall. We pulled out all the stops when it came to comfort and design for our guests. While enjoying our Hotel in St. Charles Missouri, take advantage of all the great amenities like indoor pool, fitness center, and our fabulous Express Start hot breakfast. We're just 4.5 miles from Historic St.Charles Main Street and 2.5 miles from Lindenwood University. Great sit down restaurants within walking distance including the new Sugarfire BBQ Restaurant and The Tap Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing