We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
81
37
30
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
81
37
30
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pool table and games hospital room bright colors movie theater entertainment complex seating options cool vibe great tv direct tv provided toiletries rooms are small traditional hotel hand soap coffee maker in room soaps and lotions usb ports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay here!! Upon entering, we were greeted by a very friendly, helpful member of the front desk staff. The lobby is bright, clean, and very stylishly decorated. There is a billiards table, games, and lots of space to lounge in the lobby. The gym is nice, the complimentary breakfast is fantastic, and the rooms were very bright and clean. The rooms aren't huge (however the TVs are huge!), but big enough to be comfortable (plus great lounge space in the lobby if you want to gather as a group). The amenities/experience for the price point is pretty rare. Would highly recommend this property to others. Staying here is also very convenient given all the restaurants, shops, bars, and movie theatre within a few minutes walk. Don't hesitate to book here! Free parking, free wifi, and a strong environmentally friendly focus. Really impressed by every staff member we encountered!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Southmansion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Nice clean hotel. Give you a complimentary bag upon arrival. Loved the "boards" located by the elevators listing the local attractions and eateries. Loved the fitness center. Had everything you needed to workout.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Mari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

This is a very well run hotel. Staff is very friendly and well trained. The rooms are very clean and modern. The location is next to the freeway for access, yet quiet. Good dining choices and shopping are available virtually next door.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank aavang2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Hotel staff were a bit cold (made me walk all the way from the 3rd floor for new batteries for the TV remote, no apology for the inconvenience). Most of the bagels, muffins, and breads at breakfast were stale and most likely were a day or two old. However, the lobby, rooms, and all areas were clean and very nice. Great location. Historic St. Charles is a must see!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Mdickinson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

When we arrived, our thermostat was set on heat (it was in the 30s outside) at 67 but the temperature of the room was 73. We thought it was maybe from ckeaning crew, but it never got cooler so we had to change it to a/c. During the night, the a/c would run forever with that humming sound. I prefer a dark room when I sleep, but there are no room darkening curtains, so you got a glow of outside lights through the shade. Even though we were on thec 5th floor, you could still hear interstate traffic somewhat. There is not a coffee maker in the room so my husband had to go down each morning to get coffee. Only one pot with 'regular' and it was really strong. Beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bboller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ganderson113, Manager at Tru by Hilton St. Charles St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Good Morning,
Thanks for your feed back I am Tru-lly sorry that we did not meet your standers while staying here with us if you have more concerns feel free to contact me.
Ganderson@kinseth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews