We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had to find a temporary place to stay after the contract I was on had completed early and my house wasn't ready to close yet. I stayed there for about a month and a half. The hotel is in a safe area and is maintained very well. You have to have a key card to get into the guest areas and all the room entry is from within the secure guest area, instead of outside, like other chains. The room has everything you would expect for an extended stay and the place is QUIET, which was important to me. While true they don't provide dishware, you can bring your own or purchase a set from the hotel. The internet is fast too, which is important to me since it's part of my job.

I can't say enough about the Staff there at Value Place. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I had some outpatient surgery scheduled in Saint Charles and found out I couldn't drive after the surgery, so I asked Claire, the manager, if it were possible I could get a ride to the hospital which was about 10 miles away. Without hesitation she arranged a ride for me, which was a huge help. All the staff, from Housekeeping to Maintenance to Management were very helpful.

If I ever need a place to stay for a week or more, I will be staying here. I actually miss the place already!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you very much! Wonderful guest compliments like yours, help to remind us of what is important and that is to provide outstanding customer service and a clean and safe environment! Please remember us if you should ever have a need for long or short term stay in the future or for visiting family or friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 48 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just got here and glad I only rented for one week. It is an efficiency without any efficiency. Not one pot,pan, dish, cup, bowl, spoon, fork or knife. The veneer is peeling of the fronts of the flimsy cabinets. The entire place has a very nasty medicinal/pesticide smell. No table or wall lamps like a normal place. There is light under the microwave but the wired into the same circuit as the ceiling light. Turn those off and your completely in the dark. That is icing on the cake. I want to sit in bed in read, I have to leave the lights blaring. Rather than a comfortable bed this thing is like built on a board so they can put like baskets under it. The sign says they do housekeeping only every 2 weeks. My god for not much more I can rent a hotel room and get fresh sheets and towels every day. Oh yeah, no wifi, they only have the wall jacks. That is really inconvenient for modern people that have laptops. The place just give me the creeps. The floor do not seem to be concrete. So they creak. It is only 3 years old and feels, looks, smells and sounds older than that. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardingdgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

I am sorry that our economy class style hotel arrangements did not meet your expectations. If I had been contacted sooner I would have reached out and remedied all of your concerns immediately as is true of our outstanding customer sevice reputation. I do hope the immediate upgrade of the new oak cabinets were to your liking as well. Please reconsider giving us a second chance so that we may reinforce our efforts to make each stay clean and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have been here since December 2011 and will stay until October 2012. I am 60 yo and have stayed all around the world with staffs that meet your needs for each stay. The staff here is friendly, helpful and the prices are very competitive. The facilities are kept to the the highest standards and are some of the best in this area. My complete complements to Claire Humphrey, her staff and the organization for doing a fine job, helping me while I'm here for a period of time, for being cheerful and doing the right things in each case. Again my hat off to the staff, Value Place (St. Charles, MO) and the great experience!!

Don Whitson

Room Tip: Chose Value Place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

It is nice know that we are meeting your needs for cleanliness and safety! We take pride in our hotel and hope you continue to enjoy your stay while you are here. As always we value your input and appreciate hearing that we are meeting your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed more than a month on business, and it's been a typical economical extended-stay hotel. Not fancy, but fairly quiet and not run-down.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

I am glad to hear your stay with us was comfortable while you were here. Thank you for your positive response we appreciate it very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Hotel is very clean and fresh. Nice space for kitchen items but lacks counter space. Last time we stayed we had a folding table with us. Made a huge difference. One big complaint is that beds are hard. Again, last time we had the egg crate mattress topper with us and it made a huge difference. You also need to know that no kitchen supplies are provided. You have to bring all your own dishes,, pans, coffee maker, soap, etc. For a long term stay, it is a great place. For short term, too much trouble to haul the extras.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Love2TravelWarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for your valued input regarding your stay at Value Place. Your continued patronage is very much appreciated and as always we will continue to strive for improvements along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The Value Place in St. Charles, MO is unlike any other hotel. The place is clean, the location is great, and best of all...the staff is EXCELLENT. They are always happy to see you, and are 'over-the-top' ready to help you (Deena & Scott to name just 2) in any way they can. They really make you feel at home because they really do want you to be confortable!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Thank you for such a positive review. The team at the St. Charles Value Place always tries to remember that "People go where they're invited and return where they're made to feel welcome." Wonderful guest compliments like yours, help to remind us of what is important and that is to provide outstanding customer service and a clean and safe environment!

C. Humphrey / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

very clean....tthe tub,fridge,stove...spotless....cheap too

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank stacy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience with us at Value Place in St. Charles. We apprieciate your business and look forward to your return.

Claire Humphrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 21 in Saint Charles
79 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
#6 of 21 in Saint Charles
729 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 St Charles
Super 8 St Charles
#9 of 21 in Saint Charles
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2100 S Old Highway 94 S, Saint Charles, MO 63303-3723 (Formerly Value Place St. Louis St. Charles)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Saint Charles
Price Range: $51 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Pet-friendly hotel. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place St Charles Hotel Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing