We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Nearby Hotels
$122
$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$123
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
36
10
7
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
10
7
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonthly ratepots and pansmy home away from homelaundry roomtamarathriftwalmartmicrowavestcharlesmaintenancehighway
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 64 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just got here and glad I only rented for one week. It is an efficiency without any efficiency. Not one pot,pan, dish, cup, bowl, spoon, fork or knife. The veneer is peeling of the fronts of the flimsy cabinets. The entire place has a very nasty medicinal/pesticide smell. No table or wall lamps like a normal place. There is light under the microwave but the wired into the same circuit as the ceiling light. Turn those off and your completely in the dark. That is icing on the cake. I want to sit in bed in read, I have to leave the lights blaring. Rather than a comfortable bed this thing is like built on a board so they can put like baskets under it. The sign says they do housekeeping only every 2 weeks. My god for not much more I can rent a hotel room and get fresh sheets and towels every day. Oh yeah, no wifi, they only have the wall jacks. That is really inconvenient for modern people that have laptops. The place just give me the creeps. The floor do not seem to be concrete. So they creak. It is only 3 years old and feels, looks, smells and sounds older than that. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardingdgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

I am sorry that our economy class style hotel arrangements did not meet your expectations. If I had been contacted sooner I would have reached out and remedied all of your concerns immediately as is true of our outstanding customer sevice reputation. I do hope the immediate upgrade of the new oak cabinets were to your liking as well. Please reconsider giving us a second chance so that we may reinforce our efforts to make each stay clean and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have been here since December 2011 and will stay until October 2012. I am 60 yo and have stayed all around the world with staffs that meet your needs for each stay. The staff here is friendly, helpful and the prices are very competitive. The facilities are kept to the the highest standards and are some of the best in this area. My complete complements to Claire Humphrey, her staff and the organization for doing a fine job, helping me while I'm here for a period of time, for being cheerful and doing the right things in each case. Again my hat off to the staff, Value Place (St. Charles, MO) and the great experience!!

Don Whitson

Room Tip: Chose Value Place!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

It is nice know that we are meeting your needs for cleanliness and safety! We take pride in our hotel and hope you continue to enjoy your stay while you are here. As always we value your input and appreciate hearing that we are meeting your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed more than a month on business, and it's been a typical economical extended-stay hotel. Not fancy, but fairly quiet and not run-down.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

I am glad to hear your stay with us was comfortable while you were here. Thank you for your positive response we appreciate it very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Hotel is very clean and fresh. Nice space for kitchen items but lacks counter space. Last time we stayed we had a folding table with us. Made a huge difference. One big complaint is that beds are hard. Again, last time we had the egg crate mattress topper with us and it made a huge difference. You also need to know that no kitchen supplies are provided. You have to bring all your own dishes,, pans, coffee maker, soap, etc. For a long term stay, it is a great place. For short term, too much trouble to haul the extras.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Love2TravelWarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for your valued input regarding your stay at Value Place. Your continued patronage is very much appreciated and as always we will continue to strive for improvements along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The Value Place in St. Charles, MO is unlike any other hotel. The place is clean, the location is great, and best of all...the staff is EXCELLENT. They are always happy to see you, and are 'over-the-top' ready to help you (Deena & Scott to name just 2) in any way they can. They really make you feel at home because they really do want you to be confortable!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Thank you for such a positive review. The team at the St. Charles Value Place always tries to remember that "People go where they're invited and return where they're made to feel welcome." Wonderful guest compliments like yours, help to remind us of what is important and that is to provide outstanding customer service and a clean and safe environment!

C. Humphrey / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews