We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Florissant, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Second Stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Hotel is very clean and fresh. Nice space for kitchen items but lacks counter space. Last time we stayed we had a folding table with us. Made a huge difference. One big complaint is that beds are hard. Again, last time we had the egg crate mattress topper with us and it made a huge difference. You also need to know that no kitchen supplies are provided. You have to bring all your own dishes,, pans, coffee maker, soap, etc. For a long term stay, it is a great place. For short term, too much trouble to haul the extras.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Love2TravelWarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for your valued input regarding your stay at Value Place. Your continued patronage is very much appreciated and as always we will continue to strive for improvements along the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
17
7
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The Value Place in St. Charles, MO is unlike any other hotel. The place is clean, the location is great, and best of all...the staff is EXCELLENT. They are always happy to see you, and are 'over-the-top' ready to help you (Deena & Scott to name just 2) in any way they can. They really make you feel at home because they really do want you to be confortable!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you for such a positive review. The team at the St. Charles Value Place always tries to remember that "People go where they're invited and return where they're made to feel welcome." Wonderful guest compliments like yours, help to remind us of what is important and that is to provide outstanding customer service and a clean and safe environment!

C. Humphrey / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

very clean....tthe tub,fridge,stove...spotless....cheap too

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank stacy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience with us at Value Place in St. Charles. We apprieciate your business and look forward to your return.

Claire Humphrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for a month- kitchen was decent. The price was kinda pricey for the value. Had vending & ice only on first level. Had decent storage with the kitchen cabinets. Also, had enough room for a play pin!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmithRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I recently stayed at the Value Place Hotel in Saint Charles.. When I arrived I was greeted with smiles and the lady at the front desk,, her name was Clare(?) and she stood up and greeted me and introduced herself to us. Another lady, Tonja, was helpful too she held door open and joked with my kids. I was provided all the information I needed and was even able to see a room. I looked at both room types. A model and the room I chose to stay in were both clean and smelled good. I stayed 2 weeks before we closed on our house and I would have to say that the set up was perfect for my family. a full kitchen, big enough bathroom (clean, no dust or hair!), our carpet was just shampooed and we also enjoyed a quiet surroundings and other guests I spoke to while we were there had good things to say about their stay at value place. this location was close to a shopping mall, grocery store and the park and a doctors office and theater (for the kids). I will recommend value place to anyone who needs a place to stay for 1 week or more. I understand that people have stayed for a year or more and dont move because they feel safe and the price is good and the hotel is clean.

Room Tip: Internet is option and is $10.oo s week
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madge016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Watch out for bedbugs!!
Despite spraying as a precaution, I received numerous bites!
Could not find evidence of them on mattress but they were undoubtably hiding in brown wall to wall carpet.
Still hoping I did not bring any home with me!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Hotel manager Ms. Claire provides outstanding customer service, she is professional, courteous , and warm-hearted. Staff in general is very pleasant. This is definitely an awesome extended hotel to choose when you are away from home, simply you will feel you are at home. I will without any doubt choose to stay at value place again in the future when I travel with my family members or alone. And one more thing, it's worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipsahoy_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback on your stay at the St. Charles Value Place. It is our top priority to ensure that every guest that stays at our location feels safe and enjoys the cleanest standards around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Property: WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2100 S Old Highway 94 S, Saint Charles, MO 63303-3723 (Formerly Value Place St. Louis St. Charles)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Pet-friendly hotel. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place St Charles Hotel Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing