We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Charles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boone's Lick Trail Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Saint Charles B&B and Inns
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had a perfect weekend. Wonderful food and people. Linda who was the innkeeper, took great care of us. She was awesome!!

Room Tip: They have a cottage next door that the rent too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thornhill6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This was the last night of a 7 day motorcycle trip for which we had stayed in B&B's each night of the trip. It was nice, they were accommodating and the breakfast was very good. It is a nice B&B but not great. The road next to the guest rooms is the delivery route for all the supply trucks for the different restaurants, bars and Inn's along the old St. Charles historic district so come daylight you get a lot of traffic next to you bedroom. Otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dhornick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2008

We ended up booking the lowest priced room at Boone's Lick Historic Inn ($120 night). The room was nicely decorated in antiques, very clean, and very, very comfortable bed. The location of the room was right next to the street which was a bit noisy with construction going on but it didn't bother us at night or when we were trying sleep. The family that runs the inn was great as well as the daytime host who greeted us and made us breakfast (which was very yummy by the way). Great historic inn conveniently located to downtown area. Right across the street was the Trail's Head Micro Brewery and they had 1/2 priced wood-fired pizzas and appetizers from 4-7! Good visit!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — room was a bit noisy with outside street right by door to room
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danabol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2007

We've been to the area 3 times, and stayed here twice. Enjoyed the sites, and loved the stay even more. The Lemon Bisquits are an added plus......

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank Suebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2006

The Boon'e Lick Inn is a lovely B&B with nice decor, terrific breakfasts and a central location in St Charles, MO. It is on a busy touristy corner and it tends to be quite loud at night with the people and traffic. We stayed in room 3 which was adequate although the shower was extremely small. We enjoyed the historic Main Street shops and nearby hiking trails. This location is very convenient to the airport and easy to find. It is about 25 minutes from downtown and the ballpark.
For the price I felt that we did not get our money's worth especially since we were charged for a late check out.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cas0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2005

We came to this B&B in a bind due to being stood up by the Old Elm Tree Inn innkeeper. We needed a room, any room and were focused on a quick shower and getting some grub. We had ridden over 50 miles on the Katy Trail in the hot and muggy July weather. The Boone's Lick is close to the Katy Trail and right in the popular part of town. This is both good and bad. Places to eat and be entertained are right out the door but when it's time for bed you'll likely find that the walls aren't thick enough if others are still out having fun at the place across the street. Also, this is a prime street for cruising, read Harley Davidsons into the late hours of the night. We knew exactly what to expect when we checked into our street side room and found complementary earplugs on the nightstand! That said, at this point we needed a room and the price wasn't that bad. The people we dealt with were very very nice and that is the saving grace for this B&B. It's an interesting Inn in a great location for people that want to walk around from where they are staying. Just find out if they have rooms that aren't street side, especially if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed July 2001
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Canyonlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boone's Lick Trail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boone's Lick Trail Inn

Property: Boone's Lick Trail Inn
Address: 1000 S Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3514
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Charles
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the pioneer spirit, enjoy fine lodging at Boone's Lick Trail Inn, along the Lewis and Clark Trail. Experience a feel of colonial life in Saint Charles, learn about our early pioneers Daniel Boone and Lewis & Clark. We offer a full breakfast, all rooms with private baths, and fragrant flower gardens, a brick patio and gallery porch all offering an inviting space for guests to enjoy the river view. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing