We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for relaxing and gambling.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2010

All rooms in Ameristar are large suites which include a comfortable bedroom, spacious living room and large bathroom. The bathroom has a walk in shower and separate tub. All three rooms have a flat screen TV. Our room was very clean and quiet.
The facility has several restaurants and a bar area with entertainment. A large swimming pool and exercise room are available for guests. All parking is free and indoors which is a welcomed benefit in the hot St. Charles summers and cold winters.
For those who wish to gamble on the cheap, penny and nickel slot machines are numerous.
A buffet restaurant with many choices (crab legs during our visit) is open for lunch & dinner. The Falcon Diner is open for all meals and is reasonably priced. Breakfast specials usually are reasonable. Try the banana split (sundae glass filled with sliced bananas, fresh fruit, yogurt and granola) for something different and very good for breakfast.
The Ameristar is located a short distance from historic St. Charles (the original capital of Missouri) which offers many restaurants, historic sites and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikingAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 650 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2010

Ameristar have very nice rooms but you cant ever get one .so i asked a couple who were there with their children and they said it is mostly locals with free rooms . i think they should not give free rooms to the locals make sure people are driving at leat 75 to 100 miles away . i myself go there and spend 4 to 5 hundred dollars and have to drive over 100 miles to get home but lately i have been going to harrahs they always have a room available to real gamblers, reservation crew are very rude and chek in people are very rude not worth the trouble to go to

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimspringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameristar-Hotel-Mgmt, Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry I was unable to reach you to speak with you directly regarding your issues however I can assure you that your feedback is invaluable to us and it is used for coaching and to improve our 4 Diamond Guest Service levels. We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We are offered free hotel rooms, so we can't go wrong. The rooms are so beautiful and modern. I love the bathrooms with seperate shower and soaking tub. We stay with our children (ages 11 and 7) and they LOVE the pool. There is piped music underneath the water. The downside of the pool area is the lack of towel service. We had to hunt down someone who filled up the towels at their convenience. The rooms are so clean and spacious. With three flat screen TV's there is always a program for everyone. There's even a TV in the bathroom! They do not offer much for kids off the room service menu, but there are plenty of fast food and places to dine closeby (other than a the casino). The kids were not able to be in the fitness room with me. They have an age limit (possibly 17 and over?). The spa is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobodawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We were very disappointed in this hotel!! The only good thing about it was its location to the highway and historical St. Charles. Our room wasn’t clean, and even after multiple requests to housekeeping to correct their poor job, they were unpleasant and never corrected these simple things. Most Staff members we encountered were unfriendly and not helpful. The whole hotel reeks of cigarette smoke. They claim to have some prestigious awards in hospitality, these unjustly awards must be self proclaimed. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE, IT’S NOT WORTH IT!!! There are way better places to stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank livefree8660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameristar-Hotel-Mgmt, Management Team at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2010

We appreciate your comments and concerns and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Because of your valuable feedback we have implemented new guest request procedures that will insure prompt response times to each and every one of our guest’s requests. We are committed to making sure our team members are friendly and strive to make each guest feel special. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we can host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel and was more than we expected. The rooms are BEAUTIFUL with a huge bathroom with double sinks, sunken tub that is huge and see through stand alone shower, toilet is in seperate area and there is a flat screen in the bathroom. Beds were beautiful and comfortable with huge flat screen, and sunken living room with comfy couch, etc with another flat screen. There is a beautiful pool/hot tub and outside hot tub in the gorgeous courtyard. Very nice resteraunts and casino is great!!! Valet was only $5.00. Perfect price for a more than perfect room, area!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxinisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

I would like to take the opportunity to thank the Ameristar hotel employees for a great stay last weekend. This was my first stay at Ameristar and definitely not my last! The rooms were so beautiful! It was a great weekend away for the girls while we visited the spa and pool to relax. We loved this hotel and already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We usually stay at Harrah's when gaming in St. Louis, but we took advantage of a free night offer from Ameristar in St. Charles. The hotel was beautiful. It is all suites, which means a full bathtub and a shower, double sink and the toilet in its own space with a second door.
The bedroom was next, with its own flat screen. then down two steps to the sitting area with fridge and another flat screen. (By the way, the bathroom also has a small flat screen.)
Free wifi, unusual for a casino hotel, and the TVs had true HD channels with HBO and HDNET free. Room was tastefully decorated. If you have ever stayed at the Venetian, this room was at that level.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.0 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Address: 1 Ameristar Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3500
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $158 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing