We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
444
143
52
28
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
143
52
28
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunken living roomsports barview of the riverslot machinesdouble sinksan indoor outdoor poolseparate tubhuge bathroombeautiful roommissouri riversitting areabeautiful propertycoffee tableflat screen tvwalk in showerameristar casinohot tub
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 710 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2008

Rooms very nice, comfortable, and roomy. Check in flawless.

We booked a non smoking which we got, but you would think the floor would also be non smoking - wrong ? Smokers in the hallways and elevator lobby.
If you stay, get a room as far away from the elevator lobby to avoid hearing everyone talking/laughing as they head to their rooms at 3 am.

Exercise room is excellent.
Pool (Indoor/outdoor) was nice but the guests leave a lot of trash behind (I guess they believe for the price they paid, someone else should clean up). I seen two black suited hotel employees
(which I believe were management) walk right over some of the trash at the side of the pool and didn't bother to pick it up. The pool bathrooms are a lawsuit waiting to happen - slick tile wet with lots of water (I hope !). Wear pool shoes and take it slow.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kscrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

This was our first stay at this hotel, and we enjoyed every minute of it. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, nice linens, comfortable bed and pillows. Flat screen t.v. in each room, even in the bathroom! The indoor outdoor pool area was very nice. The buffett down in the casino area was very good and the service that we recieved there was excellent. The only thing I would change would be to have the slot machines be a little looser...it would have been nice to have been able to play on our money alittle longer. We hope to go back again soon, maybe we'll be a little luckier then. But the hotel stay in itself was worth the trip. It's a beautiful room with a beautiful view. We are recommending it to our friends and family, and there is no doubt that we will return . Great Place!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank pamngeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

I just returned from a one night spa day/"Ladies' Night "at the Ameristar St. Charles.

The facility has great potential: beautiful rooms, nice spa, on-site nightlife. The problem is all the missing customer service details that you expect from a 4-star property. The hotel is new-opened in May 2008. We hope to give it another try after some time has passed and the kinks have been worked out.

The Hotel: The rooms are very nice-contemporary w/flair. We had a two rooms-a Spa Suite (king bed, large master bath w/oversize shower and walk-in closet, living area w/sofa, table, and two chairs, wet bar with 3 barstools, and a powder room for guests) and a regular room (two queen beds, oversize bath, and sitting area). I booked the regular room in person at the front desk in early May 2008 and then walked over to the bellman's desk and used the hotel's computer to book the spa room via Orbitz.'s website. I had to book the spa suite thru Orbitz because the hotel sold Orbitz the spa suite rooms in early May 2008. .

The Spa: ARA-The Spa at Ameristar is a nice addition to the St. Louis area. The facility is on par with 4 star resort spas: wet steam, dry steam, vichy room, and massage treatment areas along with manicure/pedicure service as well as relaxation areas.

The Pool: The pool is located on the 5th floor. Beautiful outdoor area with trees and cabana bar service. The pool has a swim-thru to the indoor pool area . Lots of children on the Saturday that we were there (not the grown-up experience we were hopping for). The hotel insists that pool guests under the age of 14 be accompanied by an adult. It seemed that several of the children had been escorted into the pool area past security by their "adult" and then the adults were leaving them in the pool area to explore the casino. The spa has a separate door that leads into the indoor pool area that is locked from the outside because, according to a spa employee, children were wandering into the spa and had made a mess in the relaxation areas.

We had several customer service issues that were ultimately resolved (room we had reserved and paid for via Orbitz was oversold-we were granted a spa room after an hour at the front desk, tub in spa hotel room had a broken drain & running toilet, initially didn't receive the full agreed credit amount for the inconvenience at check-in). Our stay was not the 4-star experience we had hoped for and expected ($700 in hotel room costs for one night, not to mention the amount spent on various spa treatments). The staff was kind and polite but not very helpful to our situation even after admitting they were at fault and had oversold the rooms. In-house reservations didn't know that the hotel had adjoining rooms and that spa suites existed when we toured the facility in May 2008.

We managed to have a good time even though we experienced bad hotel customer service.

Hotel Bellman "Josh" gave us the hotel tour back in May 2008 and remembered us when we arrived Saturday. He was very professional and friendly.

I wouldn't feel comfortable recommending a "special occasion" stay at this property until all the "new hotel" issues have been resolved.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McBizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

I was expecting a very nice hotel, since it was new, and let me tell you...I got what I expected and more! The lobby was very big, clean, and all around awesome. The service at check-in was also great. The elevators were super smooth. My room was on the 15th floor. My first impresion of the room was "WOW" There are 3 HD Flat Screen TVS! Two very large ones and one small one in the bathroom, now thats nice! Speaking of the bathroom, it was huge and exquisite. Large shower and tub (seperate) Two sinks and granite surfaces. The beds were very comfortable and the living area was very nice. Very comfortabe sofa and chairs. YES! Free wireless internet! All the furnishings were very, very nice and in my opinion top notch. Overall, one heck of a nice hotel, great job Ameristar!! When in St. Charles, choose Ameristar!

The pool area was also VERY nice and clean, with a security gaurd.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nice_hote_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2008

The Ameristar's new hotel in St. Charles, MO is a top notch getaway. Their newly built hotel has the best in amenities and service. It's lobby is attractively adorned and altruistic in height. The room we stayed in hosted to "memory foam" type beds with contemporary soft linens. The leather head board (see photo) was a ecstatic touch also. The bi- floor layout takes you away from the depressing floor plans of the bygone days and allots a separate atmosphere to enjoy. Each space has a large flat screen and the shower/bath area an additional smaller unit to view while relaxing in the bathtub. Dual basins along with the glass shower is not even the tip of the iceberg. Currently they are completing up construction on the spa and swimming facilities. We absolutely plan to come back. In addition, the hotel obviously has a casino, nightclub, plenty of dining options, and comedy club, so you will never need to leave this place. If you did, beautiful and historical downtown St. Charles is right around the corner.
I will add that the whole staff acting professionally and were always inquiring if we needed anything.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chakotaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews