We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part ! of our Honey Moon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Part ! of our Honey Moon”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time in spite of not getting the king bed or having a microwave. We had a great meal and enjoyed the casino. The room was great with a great view at night. My oldest son came over and ate at the buffet with us and came up to see our room. He liked the room very much.

Room Tip: We did not choose the room but loved being up high for the view of lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    131
    46
    22
    38
See reviews for
115
246
35
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ST.LOUIS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have traveled 38 states, 2 Cruises, and 3 times to Mexico, We have stayed in very nice Hotels & Resorts in our travels, but we are 20 mins away from Ameristar Casino Resort and they make you feel like you are MILES away from home. This is one of the nicest, friendliest, cleanest, hotel we have ever stayed at! It's always a great experience. I also recommend the Ara Spa, it's a gift I get every year from my husband & son, the spa is very eligant, private, & professional.

Room Tip: There's no tips needed, just book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustNaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I love staying at ameristar rooms are big the tub is huge the shower head is great therapy. The beds are comfy.its one of my favorite places. And the restaurants have everything u would crave for so its no going out for me if I'm staying there and the bakery have Carmel long johns that are the best I ever tasted...so make sure to get turn down service the chocolate is very a tasty treat ♥

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judymb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks for the love and for being our guest! I'm glad you enjoy your visits all the way from turn down service to our caramel long johns. Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend at Ameristar. The room was great and the people were very friendly. What ever we asked for was sent to the room right a way. The children really enjoyed the indoor/outdoor swimming pool and so did we. I loved the Falcon the food was very good, we also enjoyed the buffet. I loved the view of the pool from our room. Main Street is a great place to shop. The adults enjoyed the casino.

Room Tip: Rooms poolside have a great view. Also make sure you are far away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A beautiful all-suite hotel, inSt. Charles, Missouri, is the Ameristar Casino Resort Spa.
The rooms are excellent and huge, with plenty of space to spread out and relax. The pool is always open, regardless of the weather and the gaming never stops.
The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They will do anything to make your stay wonderful.
The clean public areas and garages make it a pleasure to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mediaman143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review! I'm glad you enjoy visiting our hotel and appreciate the service that our team members provide. We certainly value our guests and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My stay was excellent the gaming was fun and exciting. The food was by far plentiful and very enjoyable down to my sugar free dessert. My room was by far the best I felt like a High Roller. The staff made my stay flawless. St.Louis and Illinois have alot to offer and they are both close with public bus and Metrolink you can park and ride. I'm a Retired USN Veteran like I served my country well. Your staff served my family well thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
It's so great to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you so much for staying with us and for serving our country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed at Ameristar numerous times over the past few years and never had a bad experience. Staff are very cordial and make you feel like you are important, even if you are using a comp room offer. The rooms are spacious and awesome...one of our very favorite hotel/casino.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review, Bev, and for continuing to be our guest throughout the years. It's great to hear you always have a good experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.0 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Property: Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Address: 1 Ameristar Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3500
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing