We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Room great,service awesome,spa so nice.don't eat at Asia grill on Thursday.There are no asians cooking on that night and its horrible.I was there 3 Thursdays in a row!!! The buffett is good 6 out of 7 nights.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kycat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

I'm glad you had a nice stay with us. I'm sorry if you didn't enjoy your dining experience. We'd like to hear more from you to see what we can do to improve. Please feel free to send your contact information and details of your experience to AtYourServiceSC@ameristar.com and we would be more than happy to follow up with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 669 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was probably the nicest hotel Ive had the pleasure of staying in. Cleanliness, decor, spaciousness, friendliness of staff, were all excellent!! I have zero complaints!!! I look forward to the next time I get to stay at the Ameristar!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

From the classy chandeliers, to thee amazing hospitality and everything in between! A very elegant, yet fun, place to be at anytime!!! The room was gorgeous, the casino amazing, the food tasteful, and the staff extremely warming! I am a 29 year old man with a beautiful 28 year old woman and for ages 21 to 99 this place just rocks!!! Keep up the great work Ameristar! You nailed the St. Charles location.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4watkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is wonderful in every way, but when you book and room and tell them it is for a eight year b-day sleepover they should be in full disclosure that they do not offer any child friendly tv station without having to pay for it. You have to pay $3.99 for each 24 minute episode that a child can watch or rent a movie for $17.99 that will only play once. I would of figured something else out had they been kind enough to state they are not child friendly. It made my daughters night pretty boring since we couls not have a single tv on due to what was on.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay with children bring your own DVD player and DVDS, hotel will not give you access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thanks for staying with us, Kim. I'm sorry if you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Supervised children are allowed in our pool area, Hi-Vi Video Arcade, gift shop and several restaurants. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great room, 3 tvs. Step down family room. Large bathroom. Rooms include a safe, refridge, and great decor. Some rooms overlook the indoor outdoor swimming pool on level 5. Ameristar hotel also offers a hot tub for adults. The draw back is all the kids there. Very loud in the inside pool area. We have found that we need to find security at 9:00 to clear out all the kids after the time cutoff. Or you can exercise or go into the casino or have a all you can eat buffet dinner. Saturday night is crab leg night. But you have to come early because the line is very long. Amerisatar also offers a sports bar to eat fast food or go into the bottleneck blues bar. I think there might be a cover charge to go in.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thanks for staying with us, Karla. I'm glad you enjoyed your room. We do have adult only hours at our pool everyday from 9pm-midnight. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Checked in to find my bathroom floor sticky with pee residue. Asked to switch rooms because of this. Once we got to our new room, I immediately checked the area around the toilet and yet again, it was sticky with dried up urine.

I called down to the front desk and they said that housekeeping would be up to fix it. No one came for 45 minutes. Called again and they said a manager would be up to assist.

The manager came up to the room and said that I was a liar and had urinated and was blaming someone else..? We've stayed here multiple times, why would I be conning the hotel by saying there is pee on the floor?

After she gave up on blaming me, she said that it was just the chemical that they use to clean the floor because she couldn't smell any pee. Sure, that makes sense, as the only area that was sticky was directly in front of the toilet and you could see the urine drops on the floor.

Anyway, terrible stay and the hotel manager was very rude when she came up to the room. Will not be staying here again..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zNatural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

I am so sorry to hear this. Cleanliness and exceptional guest service are top priorities for us, and we apologize if your experience did not match the quality standards for which we are known. We would like to personally apologize and follow up with you. Please feel free to send your contact information and details of your visit to atyourserviceSC@ameristar.com and we would be more than happy to get in touch with you. We appreciate your feedback and hope you consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed at the Ameristar twice in the last few months. We used to stay at Harrah's but with the change over, we tried the Ameristar. The rooms are fantastic - much better than Harra's and the Lumiere Place hotel. The beds are super comfortable and I love the sitting area being sunken. The bathrooms are super nice and the water temp is always hot. The walls are nice and thick and housekeeping is fabulous. We have dined at. bugatti's twice - very good. Only compliant is when you order prime rib medium rare, it did come out medium well. The rest of the food and service was excellent. The valet and check in and Ameristar is very prompt and friendly. Can't wait t try the spa next time.

Room Tip: Md hallway is perfect - still close to the elevators but not too noisy. Be careful getting a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ames31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your review and for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your rooms and your meal at Bugatti's. We really appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to pass it along to our team members. We look forward to seeing you next time and hope you enjoy our spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 18 in Maryland Heights
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Charles - St.Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Address: 1 Ameristar Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3500
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $141 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing