We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very classy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Batavia, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very classy”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very nice hotel, very cool indoor/ outdoor pool and hot tubs. Rooms are have a little sitting area in them w another tv.
The only bad part was our room wasnt ready at check in at 9pm. Not just mine but several others. When I asked if they were treating to the buffet for the wait the desk supervisor that couldnt stop smiling said no. And she meant NO.
WOW. Except for the wait very classy place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustachemark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
I'm sorry about the late check in. Generally, our check in time is 4 p.m. Thank you for posting your review and staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    131
    46
    22
    38
See reviews for
115
246
35
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at Ameristar Hotel and Casino in April 2012. I was on the 12 th floor with a view of the river. The room was very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was amazing. Very large bathtub, separate shower was very spacious. The TV in the bathroom was pretty neat too. I like that the toilet area was far away from the shower and tub area and had a door but once you close the door the toilet room was like a closet. The sunk in livingroom area was nice. The view was not that great. The muddy river and the backed up rush hour traffic on HWY 70 not really what I want to look at. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs were awesome but kids are not allowed in the pool are after a certain time on weekends. What else are the kids supposed to do? It's not like they can go to the casino!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thanks for posting your review. We do limit our swimming pool to ages 18 and over after 9 pm, however we do recommend the video arcade on property as a fun alternative for the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

A bit pricey but a great place to stay. Everything was great, accomodations, food, personnell, etc...

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westwith6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have been to Vegas many times and have stayed in budget hotels to high end casino resorts. In comparison, Ameristar was near the high end. The front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were very large with a sunkin living area and sleeper sofa. The bathrooms had marble floors, they were large and had a tv. If you have ever stayed at the Venetian, the room reminded me of one of their upgraded rooms. Our room was very clean, but since I am not a smoker, I am sensitive to cigarette smoke and I detected a hint of smoke even though we were in a non-smoking room. I wonder if all the rooms were smoking rooms back in the day. We didn't have time to use the pool but it was very nice. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from and you didn't have to spend a fortunte if you didn't want to. If you like bars, there were several and they looked very popular. The casino was huge! So many slots to choose from with some older and many newer ones. We were able to play for a long time before giving our money to the casino. The slots paid a little here and there to keep us entertained for hours with some bigger wins from time to time. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for visiting and posting your review! Next time you visit, if you have any issues with a smoke smell, please let our team members at the front desk know and we will take care of it for you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

-Cara Mahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my stay here. Cheery, plush and spacious rooms with nice amenities. Plus, great views of the Missouri River nearby. The casino nearby is great fun. Plus the restaurants nearby are decent.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Herb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel only because we had a special rate for a business meeting, and what a wonderful surprise it was. I honestly expected a hotel attached to a casino to be nothing special, but I was completely wrong. The check in experience was great, everyone was professional and proud of their hotel. My room was just incredible - beautiful furnishings. a sunken living room, 2 big TV's and one more in the bathroom. And, the bath was just sumptuous, all of the finishes were high end. Finally, the king size bed was so comfortable and loaded with pillows. Most important - everything was immaculate in the room and throughout the facility. We had a great dinner in the italian pasta/steakhouse restaurant. The only less than great experience was breakfast in the diner, service was slow and they seemed unorganized, but everyone was nice and the food was good. I don't live in the area, but would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone, gambler or not.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thanks for posting your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry if you were disappointed in the service at The Falcon. We hope to see you again so we can show you the quality guest services that we do our best to provide to all our guests in all of our restaurants. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Room size was fantastic -- all appear to be suite style and very large, which was great with the two of us and three kids. Pool-area was well done and not crowded when we were there. Food options were adequate. Check-in was a disaster with lots of stressed-out people whining about the long line -- we quickly forgot about that when we got to the room. Would definitely return, but the Lumiere Casino downtown was better with a more central location.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank christlenhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.0 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Property: Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Address: 1 Ameristar Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3500
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing