We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ameristar - St Charles MO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ameristar - St Charles MO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

A bit pricey but a great place to stay. Everything was great, accomodations, food, personnell, etc...

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westwith6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    125
    44
    20
    35
See reviews for
104
242
33
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have been to Vegas many times and have stayed in budget hotels to high end casino resorts. In comparison, Ameristar was near the high end. The front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were very large with a sunkin living area and sleeper sofa. The bathrooms had marble floors, they were large and had a tv. If you have ever stayed at the Venetian, the room reminded me of one of their upgraded rooms. Our room was very clean, but since I am not a smoker, I am sensitive to cigarette smoke and I detected a hint of smoke even though we were in a non-smoking room. I wonder if all the rooms were smoking rooms back in the day. We didn't have time to use the pool but it was very nice. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from and you didn't have to spend a fortunte if you didn't want to. If you like bars, there were several and they looked very popular. The casino was huge! So many slots to choose from with some older and many newer ones. We were able to play for a long time before giving our money to the casino. The slots paid a little here and there to keep us entertained for hours with some bigger wins from time to time. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for visiting and posting your review! Next time you visit, if you have any issues with a smoke smell, please let our team members at the front desk know and we will take care of it for you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

-Cara Mahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my stay here. Cheery, plush and spacious rooms with nice amenities. Plus, great views of the Missouri River nearby. The casino nearby is great fun. Plus the restaurants nearby are decent.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Herb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel only because we had a special rate for a business meeting, and what a wonderful surprise it was. I honestly expected a hotel attached to a casino to be nothing special, but I was completely wrong. The check in experience was great, everyone was professional and proud of their hotel. My room was just incredible - beautiful furnishings. a sunken living room, 2 big TV's and one more in the bathroom. And, the bath was just sumptuous, all of the finishes were high end. Finally, the king size bed was so comfortable and loaded with pillows. Most important - everything was immaculate in the room and throughout the facility. We had a great dinner in the italian pasta/steakhouse restaurant. The only less than great experience was breakfast in the diner, service was slow and they seemed unorganized, but everyone was nice and the food was good. I don't live in the area, but would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone, gambler or not.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thanks for posting your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry if you were disappointed in the service at The Falcon. We hope to see you again so we can show you the quality guest services that we do our best to provide to all our guests in all of our restaurants. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Room size was fantastic -- all appear to be suite style and very large, which was great with the two of us and three kids. Pool-area was well done and not crowded when we were there. Food options were adequate. Check-in was a disaster with lots of stressed-out people whining about the long line -- we quickly forgot about that when we got to the room. Would definitely return, but the Lumiere Casino downtown was better with a more central location.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank christlenhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have stayed here a couple times as a free promotion by Ameristar. We would normally not spend the regular room charge. We enjoy the casino that encompasses two floors, thus is never so crowded that you can't get a machine. We request a nonsmoking room, but this time our 12th floor room had a stale smoke smell. Bed is too soft but this is a personal preference. Nice large bathroom with double vanity, jacuzzi tub, and walk-in shower. Small coffee pot and mini-fridge provided. Overall, a decent stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sweet222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thanks for the review, sweet222. We do have both smoking and non-smoking hotel rooms. Sorry if you weren't totally satisfied with your room. Next time, feel free to call front desk to discuss your room if you like. Hope to see you again! Thanks again for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had thought this hotel was booked... according to Ameristar's booking website, it was. So I logged into my Expedia account and sure enough, they had availibility! We booked immediately and secured our same-day room.

We decided to get one of the nicer rooms, I believe it was called the Spa Suite. 1300 sq. feet, four televisions, full bar (not stocked just a wet bar peninsula and stools for your entertaining pleasure), jacuzzi tub overlooking the city and in the massive bedroom. The King size bedding was luxurious. The main bathroom was spectatcular, simply huge and grand, the second bathroom (1/2 bath) was a nice touch too! Large living room with enough seating to accomodate about 8 persons, breakfast table and seating as well.

The pool and and surrounding area was suprising. Wow, I certainly did not feel as though I was in the STL area. The indoor/outsoor heated pool was connected. They had enough seating to host 300 persons easily. Very well maintained and classy.

We did not partake in the spa offerings but we did visit, it looked to be top notch and the personel was very nice.

Who could ask for more in a hotel, all under one roof, you'll have access to 4-5 great restaurants, world class spa, pool, rooms/suites try Bugatti's, a night club with live music most nights, one of the most beautiful and largest casinos in the area. If this place doesn't stimulate the senses, you might wanna call your doctor. :)

I hope this was helpful?

Room Tip: Try Expedia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuninPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Sounds like you stayed in our King Spa Suite! Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for sharing your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
1.0 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Property: Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
Address: 1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing