We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a nice place to stay before heading to the airport for an early flight. They have a park and fly parking lot and a shuttle service. They have breakfast ready very early in the morning. The shuttle service is prompt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    69
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
45
47
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Van Horne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came down for the weekend Cardinals game. Check in wasn't until the afternoon, however we arrived earlier than planned, 9 AM to be exact. Chanti was the gal who checked us in. She was AMAZING!!! Her level of customer service was beyond exceptional. Very helpful with the early check in, shuttle, and metro station. All staff with the property was very friendly and helpful. The morning an evening amenities were fabulous. Will definitely stay anytime we come back see a Cardinals game.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tricky28val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I had to stay in the St. Louis area just one night, and the Pear Tree Inn had the best rates and was most convenient to highways and airport. I was not disappointed.

The room was spic and span. There was, as an added bonus, a cocktail hour (more like two) with three free drinks -- your choice of selected wines or beers, plus chips, popcorn, and do-it-yourself nachos. Breakfast was complimentary as well, with DIY waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, yogurt, and cereals.

There's no on-site restaurant, but next door is a chain bar-b-que place and a number of good eating sites are within an easy drive.

All in all, though I was there just one night, I would recommend this as a place to hang one's hat if you're looking for a clean, reasonable, and welcoming place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilopatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings SD
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Rooms were very clean and spacious. The lobby had free beer and wine and light snacks. Our agent booked this as a part of a Park "n Fly package. Very easy access off I-70. Great Van Service to and from STL airport. I'd use this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dacotah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

So glad our travel agent booked this place as a Park N Fly. Pleasant staff; small but decent rooms; sodas, popcorn, and coffee in the lobby; happy hour in the evening; and a great breakfast.
Airport shuttle good, too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pontiacnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is our go to place when traveling from the STL airport. Their location is excellent, directly across the street from the terminal, and the less than 5 minute shuttle service couldn't be better. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are excellent, and the free beer and wine is pretty good too! The hotel lets people leave their cars there for $6 a day, and we have never had a problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here as a last minute booking, due to unforeseen circumstances. The staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough to help me. I was checked in by Chanti, who was kind enough to let me go to my room at 11am even though officially check in wasn't until 3pm. I moved rooms as in my first room felt like there were bedbugs as I felt rather itchy. I moved to room 134 and it was a really nice room. The tv was a bit dated for my liking and the fridge made a continuous noise but I was just so grateful to have a place to sleep. I like the fact they have the shampoo / conditioner / shower gel in bottles above the bath as it takes up less room and reduces waste. My only complaint was due to me heading out later than most people my room was not cleaned the two days I was there. Breakfast isn't exactly much to write home about but I think that's due to me not seeing a place where I could get a cup of tea from. Nicole who checked me out was very nice and helpful, so thanks to her. If I came back to St Louis, then I would stay there again as its not too difficult to get to the Metro and into St Louis itself.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ann
0.1 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
1.4 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Property: Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Address: 10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Ann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Ann
Pear Tree Saint Ann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing